Building The Thing Called Faith Inside A Child

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

Building The Thing Called Faith Inside a Child

images.png

Source: ca .m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fitxer:Symmetric_religious_symbols.svg


Introduction

Faith is something that bonds you emotionally, spiritually, and mentally to a person or a thing. It is the strong string between a believer and a belief.

There are different beliefs. And the world has different views on these things.

A child grows physically. During his growth, his knowledge and intelligence are affected by different factors. One of the greatest influences that build his mental, emotional, and social health is his parents. What the parents own will become a part of the child too.

But how if that child has no parents? Will he have no beliefs? Or will be affected of some social conditions, leading him to the thing called faith.


My Faith As A Child

I was waiting for a bus when I saw a sinewy man holding the hand of his pregnant wife. Like other couples, the man was trying to protect her wife. You could sense the existence of love between them, bonding them firmly like two strings tied to each other.

They crossed the pedestrian lane where deadly cars were running so fast from different directions. The man placed his arm at the back of his pregnant wife, making sure of her safety. They went to a church and bought flowers before entering.

In my thoughts, their child will surely grow as a Roman Catholic member too like them. That child will have a strong faith.

The first details of a human will begin in his parents' decisions. If the parents are Muslim, the child will be a Muslim too. That's the first rule in life. What the parents own should be shared to their children. It is the first aspect of building a child's identity and character.

My parents are members of the Roman Catholic Church. They pray the rosary and believe everything written on the bible. They taught me that way and I learned to live in the way how they existed spiritually and morally.

As a Roman Catholic too, I continued the traditions. I eat the body of Christ and confessed my sins to the priests. I learned to pray three times a day and be confirmed by the chrism oil. I could feel the presence of the God in an unseen way. It is powerful and divine.

While I grow mentally and physically, my faith became wider. The school taught me the reasons why I should believe. My faith enlarged and I began to fear the heavenly creatures.

It is hard to believe in some things that are unseen. But even I could not physically prove the existence of the creatures that I believe in especially the God, I should stand to believe because it is what I am believing since then.

The creative creation of the universe is an enough philosophical reason for me in order to believe. The beauty of every thing in this world must be created by a creative mind. And that could be something that cannot be seen. We call it the God.

My faith taught me the better ways of living. I gave people what they need. I forgave those who had trespassed against me. And justified the rightful.

The influences of the religions are great. The lessons last forever and may bring you to the clarity of life. If I will take a picture of my faith, maybe, it is a rainbow bending across the clear firmament.


The Influences of the Advanced World

The more a human grows, the more he is being exposed to the world. I admit, the more birthdays that come to my life, the more knowledge about the natural sciences became part of my understanding in life too.

My exposure to the scientific world affected my principles in life. It redesigned my beliefs and personal arrangement for own's constitution.

There are ongoing debates in the internet if God is true or not. Some atheists are around the internet, spreading their thoughts about God. Besides, netizens learned to start brawls against non-believers, saying that they are possessed by demons. As an active user of internet, I was exposed to these arguments that lead into different conflicts.

I discovered in my early age that there are people who deny the existence of God. Someone told me that most of them are scientists. Because of that, I had lost my will to become a scientist too. But I prove them wrong that most of the atheists are scientists.

I read in a website about famous scientists who helped us develop this highly advanced world. They believed in God. But our school released a magazine that showed these scientists that I knew weren't really believing but denying God.

The world became so hazy for me. I asked myself if God is true or not. I am afraid to stop believing because what if I will stop believing then in the time of my death, God will show himself into my eyes for the first time and I will go to hell. That is my only fear if I will become faithless.

I already talked with my parents about my doubtful faith. They told me that I should believe without doubts because it is what I am born for. I am born to become a Roman Catholic like them and I should continue that until my death. Then, I said to myself, religion is not really about for a debate of God's existence but to spread good works spiritually and mentally.

I was enlightened. I didn't stop believing and continued my life as what I am supposed to be.

The science studies everything that you can see, hear, feel, taste, and smell. It studies all the things that are physical. But God is no physical. He is somewhere in this universe that we cannot fully understand. He is cannot be studied or proven. You cannot put him inside a test tube.

God is cannot be proven that is why there's a thing called faith. Faith brings the fullness of life and shouldn't be carried by scientific method. Believing is different from testing. Besides, God is not part of science, our little understanding of the humans and universe, but science is a thing that God gave us and it shouldn't be used against Him.


The Forgotten Traditions

Faith is fully built in a child by the parents or the environment. But when puberty strikes, a lot of factors may weaken the faith.

I knew a girl who was once a faithful active person in the chapel during her childhood days. She had the proper clothes when entering the church and pray daily for her needs. She appeared like the mini version of Mother Mary. She attended some local events for chapel. She did all the traditions of her religion everyday. After many years had passed, she became busy of her personal life. She studied hard and forgot to pray.

Aside of that, she was found not studying anymore but was influenced by her friends to waste time in bars. She did not pray everyday and in every Sunday, she couldn't remember to go to church. Her faith was no longer existing inside her. Her fear to the holiness wasn't present anymore.

In the story above, the girl did not continue her religious hobbies. Because of that, she forgot to pray and remember that there's a God.

We notice in the story that traditions are important to maintain a strong faith. But how about if a person is no more doing the traditions of his religion?

Well, traditions have a big role in maintaining the closeness of a beliver to the beliefs of his religion. For example, a person does not undergo in communion and will just simply pray, do you think he'll go to heaven in such way? The answer is cannot be formulated by a human. But we should do the traditions of our religions in order to maintain our bond powerful betweena us and our beliefs.

We do traditions because it is part of our beliefs. If we will no more conduct our dear traditions, we will lose the way how to praise our primary beliefs correctly.

The forgotten traditions will become a history. If we will change it, do you think we go against the proper way of worship?


The Faith Becomes Closer To Our Hearts

Faith remains inside us. We will learn to love and care for it. We'll fight for our beliefs and continue to live in the traditions taught during our learning phase in order to worship the primary beliefs correctly.
Love between two persons will become faith soon. They will learn to show trust to each other and will support the dreams of their union. The faith to our religious beliefs will enter the inner core of your love for a person. You and your lover will go to the center of your beliefs and will unite through the traditions taught and given for a better understanding of good doings on Earth.

The marriage is a closer look for understanding the world better. It is a tradition of a religion in order to bring the love of you and your lover to holy presence of the heavenly creatures. The marriage will explain too all the struggles that a couple may enter soon. A marriage warns a couple in the name of the primary beliefs and the wisdom of the holy scriptures


Faith On Action

Traditions are made to bring you closer to the primary beliefs. It will make you move which is what we call Faith on Action.

Doing your faith through movements will make you a good example physically to other believers. Making movements toward the core of your beliefs will upgrade your understanding of the world. This will take you far from the wrongdoings, bringing you fruitful life in the future.


My Faith in the Afterlife

Death is the end of someone's life. Your name is not forgotten in your beliefs. People will remember you through doing traditions and you will have a fruitful death somehow.

A person who is faithful in his whole lifetime is always remembered by his relatives. The dead who died faithful is brought to the outcomes of his good doings of his primary beliefs. He will have a good life in the end of his days. That's the promise of believing.


THANK YOU F OR DROPPING BY!


Please do not forget to follow me and upvote this!

Faith is an everlasting code for existence. It will bring you to the world of the promised land.

Be strong always! -@talentedkid

Follow: @talentedkid
Upvote!

Do not forget to follow me!
images.png

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87