You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Is Fasting Of The Body Like Salvation For The Soul?

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Thank you for confirming to me that my resolve to eliminate sugar and grains from my diet is the right one @chuck2u32. I go through stages of 'reducing' sugar and I don't have a sweet tooth but elimination is another level of discipline I am determined to conquer.

Sort:  

The great saturated fat hoax has put many people into an early grave thinking it was fat that put them there when it was actually sugar in all of its insidious forms.
The sugar industry financing the saturated fat hoax:
https://www.nytimes.com/2016/09/13/well/eat/how-the-sugar-industry-shifted-blame-to-fat.html

Yeah.......I do not shun saturated fats and am aware of the dangers of long term low fat diets. Those who stand to gain more by perpetuating fear of avoiding healthy foods that sustain us and have been designed for us to enjoy, have no consciences. Greed is an evil thing.

And the lie continues to hurt and kill people. All we can do is pray that the word gets out and do our part of disseminating the truth.

So True. You're doing a great job in getting the word out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99