Steemit abuse/spam by user @nasional

in #steemcleaners6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

Today, while I submitted an entry to a photography contest organized by @juliank, I noticed, almost immediately that I was left a nonsensical comment from user @nasional.

Screenshot from 2018-01-02 21-46-09.png

At the time the account appeared new, but it annoyed me to see such a blatant muscle in on curation rewards for gibberish, so I marked it with the first flag I have used since joining Steemit about ten days back.

Looking more closely at the account of @nasional this evening after I finished work, I noted it had grown from a new account with a user reputation of 25 to an account with 3600+ posts and a reputation of 36 in just a couple of hours.

It's resteeming all new articles with a meaningless garbled first comment added to each one at a rate of around five per minute, and has been doing so for half the day now.

See for yourselves:

Screenshot from 2018-01-02 21-54-48.png

Screenshot from 2018-01-02 21-55-00.png

Screenshot from 2018-01-02 21-56-35.png

I'm totally green to all this Steemit system, but this is just blatant bot abuse to harvest half the curation award for all of this spam, is it not?

I get that this is just a fragment of the iceberg; but please help me out here and downvote @nasional to oblivion!

Then I can carry on trying to blog my way up the ladder.

Peace

@mescal

Sort:  

apparently folks got the message because he/she is neg 1 rep and all the post comments are greyed out.

Thanks for sharing this. Just because of the conflict between the few heavy hitters going on right now, obvious abuse like this should not be allowed to sneak through the cracks. Hopefully more people will spot these kinds of scams and shut them down fast.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Excellent. Thanx for action, now this spammer's posts are no longer visible.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68016.16
ETH 3564.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21