SteemCleaners Abuse of Power - Who appointed them?

I know I am not the only person on Steemit to have an issue with the team at @mack-bot and @SteemCleaners.

I'd like to share with you my recent conversation about them downvoting every single post I've done. Please bear in mind I am only new to posting on Steemit, first post was 4 months ago, but then nothing until 6 days ago. And already I've been 'flagged' by SteemCleaners (mack-bot). They've downvoted most of my posts, and in particular my last post to this one, which was entirely written by me, with citations, and reference links, and image source information. This is the post I am most riled up over. https://steemit.com/partiko/@myairdropsclub/cryptocurrency-trading-investing-profits-and-losses-a-beginners-guide-5nj9zh7g

What I'm wondering is who appointed SteemCleaners to do what they're doing? I thought Steemit Community were responsible, not a group of pinned d1c& people who are trying to make themselves more of a cys-man/cys-woman/him/her/they or whatever/whoever/whereever they/him/he/she/it/they are?

I'd also like to give you a little background info:

I promote airdrops. A majority of which have referral programs as part of their bounty program, where essentially we promote that crypto on behalf of that crypto company. I have been copying and pasting the "ABOUT" pages and providing that information in my post. The images I use are created by me, bar maybe 1 or 2 but again I am promoting for that crypto company. I am not tagging people in my posts. I am not forcing anyone to read my posts. I am not posting the link to my steemit posts just for people to see more of my posts. I am purely just starting out, writing, and waiting until I grow the blog organically. I want to promote legitimate airdrops with a value of at least US$10 and ones that I've researched and believe to be better options. If you've seen any other airdrops advertised you will note that I don't promote each and every cheap, nasty looking coins and tokens offering 50 cents as a payment. So yeah, that's a little bit about where I am at. Next is the communication between myself and SteemCleaners. After that I've posted what I add as a footer to my airdrop posts to give you a little more background about My Airdrops Club. My official website is in development stage and due to be released soon. If you want to check the validity of that, here's the link: http://myairdrops.club.

Communication with @mack-bot and @SteemCleaners

"

blackparallax Today at 2:56 AM

You are after me and my posts, you have no right to downvote me for something I've written, and provided references, and provided Image source. What is your problem with my post? https://steemit.com/partiko/@myairdropsclub/cryptocurrency-trading-investing-profits-and-losses-a-beginners-guide-5nj9zh7g

LogicToday at 3:46 AM

! verify

BuffyBOTToday at 3:46 AM

How to Verify
Complete the following guidelines if you wish to verify your ID, social media account(s) or website(s):

  1. Add a Mention
  • Add a mention of your Steemit account on the social media/website that you wish to verify.
  1. Notify Us
  • Notify a Steemcleaner about your intentions to verify. Be sure to provide your Steemit account name and the social media/website URL.
  • Alternatively you can enter your details on our website.
  1. Finally
  • Once we have checked your application, we will notify you if it is successful or not.
  • Then you may remove the mention of your Steemit account if you want to do so.

blackparallax Today at 3:59 AM

My social media accounts all have the same username.
Twitter @myairdropsclub
Instagram @myairdrops.club
Mediumn @myairdropsclub
Telegram @myairdropsclub
Steemit @myairdropsclub
Reddit @myairdropsclub
@Buffy @Logic check my twitter twitter.com/myairdropsclub

blackparallax Today at 4:16 AM

@Logic ?

Guiltyparties [Witness]Today at 5:23 AM

I see it

blackparallax Today at 6:00 AM

Wow, that was deep. Did you do what needs to be done? Or are we stringing this along?
Are you going to remove all the downvotes you did?

Guiltyparties [Witness]Today at 7:23 AM

@blackparallax I got you a verification but the issue at hand that remains is the account is full of copy/paste material, which is how it got reported to us in the first place. We're looking into it further.

blackparallax Today at 7:54 AM

@Guiltyparties [Witness] You do realise they are airdrops that are being promoted on behalf of the crypto's who offer the referral programs as part of their airdrops. I am advertising for them. I am not self-promoting. I am advertising their product. It would be like me representing you and choosing a rainbow logo instead of using your very creative steemcleaner logo. I am not writing a thesis and claiming the idea is mine. I am writing about the crypto airdrop for that crypto and using their logos as instructed and information as instructed. Find me one crypto company who doesn't want me to use their information to promote them. If you find me one, I will never post again to Steemit. The challenge is on or lift the ban. I understand there are people who copy and paste entire articles, which I am battling with another site similar to yours. And the people that copy news articles are not representing the news agencies, they write as if they created it. You need to remember the airdrop is created by the crypto promoting that airdrop. I am just an extension of that crypto. You must understand. I don't know how else to explain it. I am a postgraduate, I know all about plagiarism, referencing, citation etc, but in this case, it doesn't apply. And have you looked at my posts? Do they look like they fell out the back of whore house on a rainy day? No, they are refined, clean, well layed out and professional, and all you're doing in a self-appointed role is taking aim at random people when all over Steemit are thousands of dodgey promotions and scam artists, and here you are aiming at me trying to represent the good airdrops in a legitimate way. You know we all go through life having to fight for what we want, so why are you now just making my life harder, and the lives of people, (read up) all those people who you've done the same thing to. Most are genuine, wanting to do something they enjoy. I've made over $6000 in airdrops since I started, and I built that up on my own. I finally try and give Steemit ago and you guys/gals coming steemrolling in like you own the joint (place), which you don't.

Guiltyparties [Witness]Today at 7:56 AM

Absolutely I understand that and I agree. The issue is that our work here revolves around promoting original content. If you are willing to go the extra mile and make sure that every airdrop post or any post you make has your opinion and other original text, I'd be happy to upvote you myself.

blackparallax Today at 7:58 AM

Find me one airdrop that has the person's own opinion on it. I should not give advice or my opinion. I should give facts, and that's it. I am not going misrepresent the company and give myself a "bad reputation" based on my opinion, that's self-sabotage and you should understand that. I have a financial services license, I know what can be classed as financial advice, and you're asking me to go against my training. When you sell a financial product, you hand over the PDS of the company product you are selling. You don't rewrite it into your own words and then try and sell it.

Guiltyparties [Witness]Today at 7:59 AM

Here on the steem blockchain, copy/pasting and plagiarism is not permitted because the content is monetized. Your only other option if you don't want to give your opinion is to decline rewards.

blackparallax Today at 7:59 AM

It's not plagiarism because I am not claiming it as my own work!!!!

Guiltyparties [Witness]Today at 8:00 AM

No, it's copy/paste if you are including the source links.

blackparallax Today at 8:00 AM

Who appointed steemcleaners?
Show me in the rules of steemit that says you cannot copy and paste!

Guiltyparties [Witness]Today at 8:00 AM

Steemit Inc who gave us our delegation and scope, the same people who created the blockchain.

blackparallax Today at 8:00 AM

Have you not seen the multitude of links in each of my posts?

Guiltyparties [Witness]Today at 8:01 AM

Did you get a chance to read the welcome page when you joined?

blackparallax Today at 8:02 AM

Send me the link, I'd love to read it all over again. Mate, you are looking at this in black and white. You are comparing apples with oranges. You know what you are doing is at the detriment to.

Guiltyparties [Witness]Today at 8:02 AM

https://steemit.com/welcome
You also have the option of writing something unrelated to the airdrop that's original or posting a photo or something to add value. Up to you man.

blackparallax Today at 8:03 AM

"Plagiarising, which is posting someone else's material AS IF IT WERE YOUR OWN, is very frowned upon by the Steem community." All my links refer to the company in the blog post!

Guiltyparties [Witness]Today at 8:03 AM

what about the part I highlighted

blackparallax Today at 8:03 AM

Dude, look at my posts! Have you seen the images that I am creating for each post! Each is orginal.
Mate this is like pushing shit uphill in a thunderstorm. Fuck you and fuck steemcleaners, and fuck steemit. I hope you sleep well at night because if you can't think about this rationally, then you've got no fucking hope.

"

And that's where it ended. I don't know if anyone from the Steemit community is actually going to read this or give a shit, but if you are out there and happen to stumble across this rant of a post, I'd love your opinion. Feel free to comment below, I am not fishing for upvotes. I just want genuine conversation about a matter I think will break Steemit and its future if something isn't done about these self-appoointed Robot-Cops (I did want to say RoboCops but my friends will probably try and get me for copyright infringement.

Here's a little more about me:

About My Airdrops Club

Airdrops, bounties, campaigns, and free rewards from new and existing cryptocurrencies and tokens with My Airdrops Club.

An airdrop is the free distribution of new or existing cryptocurrencies (crypto), where new cryptocurrencies tend to offer airdrops to advertise their offering, and existing cryptocurrencies conduct airdrops to reward holders of their cryptocurrency.

At My Airdrops Club, we provide a service to find these airdrops. We have no direct affiliation with the cryptocurrency airdrops and we cannot be held responsible for the outcomes of these airdrops. Terms and conditions may change or be cancelled without notice, and each cryptocurrency has strict criteria and terms and conditions. The general criteria for registering for an airdrop may include: registering an account or signing up for an airdrop; following the cryptocurrency on various social media; posting content on social media; signing up for newsletters; or referring others to do the same.

We provide this service in good faith and we encourage you to do further research and only sign-up for airdrops you feel comfortable with.

If you have any questions about this airdrop or any other airdrop promoted please leave a comment.

To view previously listed airdrops feel free to visit my social media accounts:

Facebook | Instagram | LinkedIn | Reddit | Steemit | Telegram | Twitter


So that's about all from me. I'd really love to get your thoughts on this situation. I'd love to hear from you if you've had something similar happen to you. Bullying of any kind, on a network that we technically work for and earn money from for the work we do. I want to hear from everyone that has an opinion of this, whether you agree with me or with them.

But please be constructive, no more bullying, bastradizing, or just generally making people feel like shit for no good damn reason!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 0.60% upvote from us for your 120 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59