Steem-Connect does not seem to work to revoke access to any of my apps anymore??? Can someone please help??

in #steemconnect5 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2019-06-07 at 6.03.34 PM.png Unable to serialize transation: account_update ... checksum Mismatch Error
Screen Shot 2019-06-07 at 9.46.33 AM.png What is this error message even mean?? I believe I set up correctly with the new encryption wallet password. That is irrelivent beause it does not work from their website either. Not sure, it just sends me in loops. Someone post a video of it working, if it does, so I can see which way you do it! This is not rocket science, this is just the first task I tried to do on the new steemconnect!

I just want to revoke these 8 apps, I have tried all the examples on steemit and have no luck!

I keep getting errors, sent in loops. I have all my keys straight on my end, not sure whay the new desktop app, and now v2.steemconnect does not work for this!!

https://steemconnect.com/revoke/@steemauto

https://v2.steemconnect.com/revoke/@steemauto

https://beta.steemconnect.com/revoke/steemauto

Screen Shot 2019-06-07 at 9.56.57 AM.png

Also I was not able to create an app. The reason I went there was to test out the app creation process, however I could not get an app OATH anything created with steemconnect! The buttons just don't work, very disorganized crazy way to find steemconnet!

If anybody knows a way around this, maybe another solution or how to fix this, please let me know in the comments.. I mentioned this yesterday in my post, have not heard a thing about steemconnect, if it works or not for revoking (active) keys!.?? I have revoked access to apps before, that is why I am so surprised to see thing not working now? If I don’t hear anything I will assume it is broken!

Please Help @steemconnect??????

Edit: Solved!

Thanks @aschatria, i had no idea I needed mu master password or key! Good news then I Will Get this working tonight! Now I can do some more testing. False alarm steemconnect should be working. Will fix my issue tonight and update!
2EE84EF9-71F5-4676-8A55-65173720BD46.png

Note: My keyboard is Dying, thus all the typos! lol My letters are getting worn out like this post! and my lol usage! lol

Sort:  

@coininstant,
Don't down vote this bro! This got the problem and the answer as well!

Cheers~

Thanks, that's why I left it, just in case someone else has the error. Even I get confused sometimes. I think steemconnect should add more directions. O.K I will unflag myself!

down vote this f head definatly....y he attack my blog????

There was a dashboard earlier on the website of steem connect even i can't find a way out

Totally, that is what I was talking about, there is no main website? It goes to busy or something.. Thanks!

A good reminder, I should revoke some dapps too... :D

For sure some of those are outated!

Nice one! Assholes like you who flag random people and make fun of them have no place on this platform. Respectless asshole !

I never made fun of anybody! I am not a bully, I am probably one of the nicest people in the whole wide world! lol Lol I only tell the truth. Possibly I corrected someone, but I don't do mean things on purpose. None of these people were random downvotes. Every one I downvoted on purpose​ for a reason. They deserved it. Get your facts straight!

Hi @coininstant

I'm not really sure what to say. Are you sure you're one of the nicest people out there? :)

From what I remember you do like downvoting people (didn't you even post about it lately)?

None of these people were random downvotes. Every one I downvoted on purpose​ for a reason.

THERE IS ALWAYS A REASON :)

Cheers
Piotr

Down-voting is just a function, has nothing to do with nice or not. I don't even believe in good or evil. I think evil was made up, so was good and nice! These things do not exist, all there is is is! If a meteor were to strike the Earth next week, is that nice, is that evil? Nope! So maybe you are right, I'm not nice, and I'm not mean, I'm just trying to keep everything as real as I can be! Thanks, you got me to think!

Appreciate your comment @coininstant

Down-voting is just a function, has nothing to do with nice or not.

I strongly believe that your view on that topic is not how majority of Steemit users see it.

Down-voting / flagging is being considered "an attack" or "act of agression". Most of the time it simply means "declaration of conflict".

Obvioysly I'm not trying to convince you that you should see it differently. Just recognize that other people do not see it the way you do.

All the best and enjoy upcoming weekend,
Piotr

Thanks I think I know the reason, it is the cultural difference, this is the first time in history we all have been able to interact in one place that I can remember! Wow!! Yup what may be trash to someone and flagged away could also on the other hand be someone’s whole paycheck for the week in another part if the world! If steem goes up I could be devastating, so I’ll always try to keep my roots and not go overboard!

agreed .....learn steem fh....he did same to me

Nice, you don't seem to get it, I am not here for the money or greed. IDK about flags or money or crypto or being a top witness, or any of that. I am beyond all that petty stuff. You just feed my fire! Also your language shows you need to learn some grace! lol I guess bots were your demise in the end anyway, how ironic, Have a Nice Day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70