Home and Recovered | Steem Creators Conference/Steempoweredtour updates


photo credits Ali Ferda

Well I meant to make this post a while back. But I wound up moving not too long after I left Toronto. I am moved into my new place and my office is coming together. I plan on getting back on my Steem-takeover agenda. But I am excited to talk about the whole Toronto experience. One thing that I found so exciting was meeting more Steemians who are so excited about Steem they came to Toronto. I did not have a whole lot of time to attend the Steem Creators Conference presentations. To be honest, I have a hard time sitting still and not being a distraction at things like that. I heard @steemmonsters did a presentation and I super bummed I miss that. But, I was working with @wolfnworbeikood making sure the concert would be great and my Wombmates were taken care of. I was super excited I got a chance to meet @steemcafe who brought us all together under the Steem Creators Conference along with his amazing team. Huge thank you to him for that. The best part about this trip was that it happened to be during Tiff (Toronto International Film Festival). Ali Ferda (star of @fringelifesquad's forthcoming film Sex & Violence) and I got some rad opportunities to join Tiff parties. How about I share the experience in sections.

20180906_165254969_iOS.jpg
photo credits @wolfnworbeikood

Thanks To....

First things first, I want to thank @wolfnworbeikood for being so diligent about us all coming up to this event. I also want to thank @steemcafe x @larrymorrison x @steemcreators and everyone else who brought the Steem Creators Conference together. This particular week was strangely hard for me and all my friends came together to make this week something special. Everything was moving at such a fast pace that I had no time to dwell on current things. When I am in tour mode I am in "how can I make sure everyone is taken care of mode". I did a whole lot of cooking so the team could eat good and that alone fills me with joy. I witnessed a whole squad of leaders looking out for each other and lifting each others spirits. I also owe a massive thank you to the people over at "B-Sides" they gave use a place to rock when we had non.

enda small.jpg
photo credits @wolfnworbeikood

Performances

I don't to sound like I am simply hyping my own team, but I have to say, that show was amazing. Every single act put their all into what they were doing. The show started with @huntorprey who delivered a spoken word set with an experience. I was proud to have DJ'd for him through that set, we were in sync the whole time. After Huntor @elainefaye sat down an laid her heart into her voice. It was so beautiful and I couldn't have been happier to hear that she came all the way from LA to play with us. That is dedication people! Marrissa Joy followed up with a combination of super hype performance and deep heartfelt lovely songs. @Omegarift and I were up next with our project SXFXG, and we apologized for ourselves. We were wild, it took a lot of energy to stop me from breaking stuff but the venue was so nice I was restricted. We had fun though! @endastory came on right after us and maintained the madness. His set was filled with amazing beats, thought provoking lyrics and crowd control that captivated you. His clothes were fly af too. Then, let me tell you want happened next! Let me TELL YOU about Second Womb and this show in Toronto that night!!! Second Womb put on the most intense experience I have ever seen a hip hop act do. Now let me clarify something. I travel, a lot, some say I am addicted to traveling. I see hip hop shows everywhere I go. And not set has amazed me like Second Wombs on September 6th 2018 in Toronto. There was a point when every single person in the building was at the apex of their madness and over the crowd I hear someone scream "DOOKIEBROWNFLOW IS AMAZING!!!!!!" That is when I knew I was witnessing someone only the people there will ever feel. Dookie was at the tail end of the #steempoweredtour and he is the only one who made it to Croatia. Him and I put a ton of work in this first leg of this tour and he was looking beat. I think he put every last piece of energy in that set and lost himself to the art. Not a single person there wasn't loosing their minds. I just have to say, if you missed it and you should regret that! Overall it was amazing to play this town. We loved the city so much that we all gave our all to it.

IMG_2014.jpg

mj.jpg

More pics and videos coming soon. Until then, have fun and promote good art. I also plan on getting back into some regular posting now that I am settled in. Ok, latazzzz

Enjoi,
XD

P.S. If you aren't in the MSP-Peace Abundance Liberty Discord server you are missing out. Head over there and make some friends. They are having a great time and supporting active members. Join us
Discord
@minnowsupport
Minnow Support

Official Tour Graphics Banner.png
Did you know I was on tour? I am, with a bunch of Steemians! @wolfnworbeikood @fatherearth @blackliq @omegarift with help from @hhtb #steempoweredtour

Also check out the label I am on Definition Music
http://definitionmusic.tumblr.com/

Sort:  

Hi Ason,
Great to see you - Thanks for the news bro!
I look forward to seeing your live show some day soon.

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thanks for coming by dude. I am slowly getting back to the Steem world these days.

Excellent! - a pleasure as always...

Keep well :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75