My Keynote Presentation at the Steem Creators Conference

in #steemcreators6 years ago


Hi Friends!

WOW - what an absolute honor it was to be asked to fill a keynote spot at the Steem Creators Conference in Toronto. This video is about 30 minutes long and includes both my presentation and quite a bit of Q&A at the end as well.

I decided to take a big risk and get way out of my comfort zone for my talk. Instead of having a whole presentation rehearsed and a polished slide deck - I decided to just free flow my presentation and share from the heart. I trusted that the right things that this specific audience needed to hear would come out. Anyone who knows me - knows that in a planner, so this was super scary. It ended up being a really cool experience and I’m so glad I listened to my intuition and trusted it enough to get on stage and share.

To be honest, now that i've had this experience - I think I do prefer having some slides and a bit more prepared, but I'm so glad I listened to my gut and tried this out. It has really built a new connection between me and my intuition - so next time I am doubting myself I can say, "Remember that time you got up on stage without a plan?" It's a pretty cool feeling.

I really hope you guys enjoy watching my presentation! I'd like to extend the offer for questions to anyone who watches the video replay as well. Please don't hesitate to ask me anything below and I'd love to chat with you.

I just want to take a moment to encourage people to get to meetups and events like this whenever you can. It has been such a rewarding experience to meet with so many great steemians face to face. The learning, the collaborations, and the inspiration has been incredible. Not to mention all the fun after hours events too!

Love you guys and thanks for being part of this journey with me! <3

Sort:  

We have a meetup in Adelaide each month about 18 of us! 🙂

That's so cool. 18 is a great size for a meetup!

This presentation was an honor to see first hand. You did an incredible job, Lea, even without the slides. You spoke from your heart and it was felt throughout the whole room. 5 stars ⭐️

Posted using Partiko iOS

aww Thanks Ken!! <3

I loved that you actually played games in your presentation! Such a fun and interactive approach. Thanks for the planner too! :)

Appreciate that 💪🏻 I wanted to do something different than my last one, keeping the audience engaged in a new way. And yes, enjoy the planner. You are consistent already but it’s a nice tool to help stay on track 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nicely done my friend. Yes it was an honor and you pulled it off exceptionally. Thanks for sharing.

aww thank you so much for watching! <3

What an incredible job you've done. Well done. Keep it up.

@alexKARKI

Thank you for the kind words!

sukces zaczyna się od D-live a YouTube zostaje w tyle bo nikt nie ogląda https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjzqDt43xB37YT74teM72zQ

So, of course, I raced to try and watch the "Netflix and Crunch" video, and you'll be very happy to know that it doesn't play, dammit.

Anyway, you'd never know you didn't plan that presentation, cos it flowed nicely, and whenever it seemed like it might stall, you unleashed that infectious laugh of yours, that just gets everyone else laughing, and makes a potentially awkward moment a fun one instead.

So I guess the takeaway from your presentation would be that the platform is many things, but a social media platform first and foremost, in which empathy, not naked competition, is the way to go.

And also, from the q and a, that "close your eyes and post" moments can be some of the best Steemian moments.

As well as the worst: Why can't I play that Lazy workout video? Whhhhhyyyy!!?? LOL

Well done, Lea. :)

hello nice to meet you here congratulations

hi friends plz avote my fast post...

nice one following your intuition. Please do keep making that content you feel inspired to make. keep on sparkling!

Congrats on the free speech, Lea!
It was great to listen :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00