You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real shit names - about parents' responsibility for naming their children

in #steemdad6 years ago

I actually have a hemorrhoid name (every second asshole has it) in South Africa. In this town with a population of less than 2000 people there are almost 20 of us with the same name. This is exactly why we named our son a shortened version of his first name that is easy to say and very rare here.

It was really shit to be one of 4 in a class of 35 with the same name. We ended up calling each other by last names to avoid confusion. I ended up resenting my mom for this name and really wish my dad won that fight (I currently use the name he wanted to give me).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66