SteemData February Update

in #steemdata6 years ago

Just two months ago SteemData has been in disarray. Dozens of quick patches and thoughtless hacks have raked up their long overdue toll. Over the past month I've cleaned up the codebase and fixed many subtle bugs. I've also upgraded the underlying hardware and re-synced from scratch for consistency.

Screenshot from 2018-02-19 00-40-31.png

All health checks are passing ^

For what its worth, SteemData is now considered stable.

AppBase

AppBase is one of the most exciting developments in steemd, and I'm very much looking forward to deploying a fresh cluster in production. This should benefit SteemData indexers and increase the throughput of the distributed task queue.

Sort:  

Hi @furion,
Tks for your good work!
I am trying to use SteemData Web Api to get mentions in a similar manner than in Steemit More Info (webapi.steemdata.com/Posts), I am getting a 503 Service Temporarily Unavailable error. Was this API discontinued or is it just down right now? Unless I just did something wrong =p

EDIT : Upvoting myself for visibility

The service has moved to https://query.steemdata.com/

I have added a redirect-rule to restore backwards compatibility.

Great, thank you! I ll test that tomorrow. The mentions will be on SteemPlus soon then =)

@furion Thanks for the tool! How often is the MongoDB database updated? Currently, it seems that the most recent data is from Feb 28th (4 days ago).

Yeah, i've noticed the same. Have tried reaching out to @furion but to no avail as yet.

It seems that the indexer has stopped.

I have dropped him a message too.

steemd node died...it takes a long time to spin one up.

hi @furion, is steemdata stop working ? I connected to mongo1, but for example, followers and following list are missing in Account collection. would you please take a look ? thanks

Your writing is really a beautiful and clean mind telling you, your mind is like a great mountain and sea as a liberal.
Man's love for the people you spell cost whether you may be long live.
DEAR FRIEND THAK SO MUCH

Thank you for the info. I hardly use steemdata before. Never knew of the problems.
Because ot this, i am going to check this out.

Thank you for sharing.
Cheers

Congratulations @furion, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 40 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $3149.21. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

hi @furion
a quick question, is the username and password is still the same as written in SteemData ?
I tried in for the first time just now and it said Authentication failed

please ignore this comment, that was just a typo.
exploring mission is begin

Are you working on this all by yourself? :) You know what I told you...

thank you for sharing info his friend .. i like same post you friend .. me upvote and resteem friends

I wrote an article about you Mr. @ furion. I am happy to choose you as my witness. I am writing this article as an expression of my gratitude to you. If you have a chance, I am very happy if you can see it. Thanks and best wishes.
https://steemit.com/witness/@arafatnur/i-choose-furion-as-witness-thank-s-to-furion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87