You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Debates: How Long Before A Google Ban?

in #steemdebates5 years ago

@cryptogee,

Hey mate.

I see you've become embroiled in the kind of brawl that could only happen on Steemit.

I'm just now returning after an absence during which I did a lot of thinking. I am working on a proposal to create a new crypto ... a Steemit 2.0, but with the reforms about which I've written built-in (plus a few others).

  • No more SMT's (non-compliant shitcoins).
  • No more trying to be a venture capital fund for Developers' endless DApps, few of which have anything to do with social media.
  • No more vote-buying/selling (bidbots).
  • And ... no more abusive down-voting.

Rather, a Steemit cloned crypto-based social media platform where Content Is Compensated Commensurate With Its Quality.

Remember that? The very thing we all thought Steemit was going to be.

I will be publishing several posts in the not-distant future outlining my proposal to see if anyone's interested. For this to work, I will first need to raise up an army. Old friend, you are not alone in your frustrations. EVERYONE I know is saying the same things. NO ONE believes HardFork 21 will resolve any of the systemic problems that plague the blockchain.

Stay tuned ... and go do some of that stress-relieving yoga of yours. :-)

Quill

Sort:  

Hey how's it going Quill? Good to hear from you old chap!

Yes I have been drawn into the #butthurtwars with our very own, aptly initialled, BS or Sir Bernie of the Butthurt as I like to call him.

I took umbrage at him telling us who we can and can't speak to, because if he flags someone, woe betide anyone who dares to talk to them thereafter. I called that out for what it was, bullying and dictatorial.

So now he flags me. My posts seem to still make a few dollars, however my comments are mainly ghosted... ho hum.

Loving the sound of your crypto, I too thought of one a while back, even took a course in Solidity the language of the Ethereum block chain, I gave up in the end as it didn't seem my idea was technically viable.

Anyway, I'd love to be part of your army, I'm trying to raise one myself to fight Lord Butthurt... God Speed fair knave! We shall meet again on the battle field as brothers in arms!!

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87