Steem Frontend Development Update 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemdev5 years ago

Now with HTML support!


The output box has been much improved. I Increased it's size to make it more comfortable to work with, and it can even load images these days. Only images linked by valid html img tags though for now, but I'm definitely going to add support for more image formats over time. After all, what is a Steem fronted without @bobby.madagascar's wonderful abstracts? Below is a screenshot with a view of the latest post from @steemstem that shows the html support and a nice loaded image (Thanks @steemstem!). As you can see, I've added another button and text box. These are for getting a particular user's blog instead of their feed...

like so.

Really quite similar all around to the feed output I showed in the last post, not much to be said there. The posting region in the upper left there still needs work but I have made significant progress with the help of a post by @xeroc, thanks by the way if you're still out there. I'll resteem it after this if I have the RC in case anyone's interested. That article is almost three years old now however, and may well be outdated. If you notice it is and know how, you might be able to save me a headache or 10. I would appreciate that greatly.

Still posting through Steemit, but not for too much longer!

Thanks!

Many thanks to those of you out there reading this. I'm making this new frontend for everyone, and that's you too! I'd love to respond to all my comments, especially the questions. Sadly I don't have the RC just yet, but I'll get around to it for sure. I'm looking at you @crypto.piotr @cryptomum and @blueshirt ;)

Ongoing gratitude to @themarkymark for maintaining an unfiltered public node!

Now it's back to work for me!

Sort:  

Turns out I can't resteem @xeroc's post, I guess it's too old. The title is "Steem Transaction Signing in a Nutshell".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62