Sort:  

Yes, but because only a subset are ported over, it's not going to reflect the reality. Also probably random downvotes are going to be thrown all over. But yeah we can simulate something here :)

Hm, can you confirm that once the post value goes above 16 STEEM it's pretty much linear? :) I think @steemitblog stated something like this.

That's not really how it works. That's how it looks immediately after flipping with mainnet post distribution, but in testnet this threshold might be lower or higher, depending on the full set of posts that are paying out. But it will still be interesting to see what it looks like on the testnet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, thanks for running it :)

Just to clarify, I'm not running the testnet at all. That's other witnesses + steemit. I just run a condenser for others to interact with

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, hello Eon my name is Lindsey I am New to steemit,.. was trying to figure out how to personal message you but can not figure out how,... I have tryed to contact Steemit customer support a dozen times but cannnot seem to get ahold of them I am haveing a hard time figureing out how steemit works,.. How do I get people to vote for me how do I make steemit Dollars,.. Do I need to add money to my account first for people to notice me and upvote for my Blogs?... How does everything work?.. if you could help me I would greatlly appreciate it,... so far I have gotten little to no respnces to anybody :-/

Lindsey, greetings!

I help run the @helpie community and witness with Eon, who pointed me your direction.

Yes. It's unbelievably hard at first... still. We are all working on that in some way or another.

STEEM, the blockchain, is much more than just Steemit... but we can get into all that later. 😍

Communities and interactions are really the strength of STEEM... but a lot of that interaction happens OFF chain. There are several options (and more every day) to meet and get to know fellow Steemians.

Eon suggested Discord (free voice, video, and text chat app), which is where our community primarily meets and interacts. If you don't have a Discord, don't worry. While it's a bit daunting at first, I can get you going in no time. But, there is no requirement to join.

There are several other text/chat apps where Steem communities 'hang'. You may already belong to one.

Now, to address some questions... (wish me luck! 😉)

... hard time figuring out how steemit works... : Girl. We all are. It's such a new (yes, 3 years now, but...) thing we are all kinda flailing around a bit trying to figure out what works in this vast decentralized world.
How do I get people to vote for me? Interact. Make friends. It's really hard. There are a LOT of new things popping up that should help reach and people seeing content they are interested in. It's not perfect, but people are still trying. 🙂 Communites and interacting off-chain is really where the bonds are being formed. Hopefully, in the future more will be able to be on chain.
Do I need to add money to be noticed and upvoted? You don't need to add money to be noticed... though if you added a LOT you definitely would be. 😲 However, when you invest and power up (stake your STEEM) it gives YOU more upvote power... while taking nothing from you. So... you get to reward the content you see by simply investing. 😍

I'm carrieallen#9415 in Discord. But if you decide to sign up and know NOTHING... just send me your name and # (next to your name) and I can reach out to you. ❤️

I'd like to introduce you to the new Tribe (community) @intrepreneur, which is a group for entrepreneurs. Feel free to click their tag and read about them. It's a lot, but there are folks around to help. ❤️

If you have discord, I would highly recommend
looking for the Steem Terminal, as they are very helpful regarding getting people up to speed. I would highly recommend following this recommendation as well regarding an introduction post: https://steemit.com/welcome#Create_your_introduceyourself_post

With that said, welcome to Steem :)

Hay Thanks for your help Eon I just got a bunch of people righting me back now,... Just one day at a time things will get better each day I beleive Thanks again for your help,.. I look forward to going to that Insta-chat group you were talking about looks interesting thanks again! :)

You can buy STEEM and vote for yourself. You can also vote for others.

Hi @angelgirl77412 feel free to drop into our discord Steem Chat its a pretty chill group and I'm sure we can help you. I'm SteemItQA in there too.

Oh Nice!!! :) Thank you I will check it out as soon as I am able thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83