Sort:  

If you can run chrome and firefox and a text editor...you should be good. What's your PC right now?

What I have right now is a very basic one that hardly manage to maintain like 5-6 tabs open lol. But I should receive this laptop in a few days.

3.5 GHz Intel Core i5
RAM 8 GB DDR4
Hard Drive Flash Memory Solid State 256gb
Graphics Coprocessor NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 4gb

I know this one is more than enough.

So I really hope I can start to learn more things once I get this new computer

Ps: what antivirus do you recommend or do you use Mac?

your basic machine should be more than sufficient to learn on.
once you get your new toy, turn your basic into a dev machine.
windows defender is free and able.

is this your first go at programming?
or do you have previous experience with coding?

I have never code anything but I have always been curious.

being curious is always a positive, especially in programming.
good luck

Mine is ;
Name: LG E530.
Ram: 2gb
HDD: 320gb.
Intel graphics card Pentium.
15'6cm scrensize.

Dedicated video space: 32mb

A machine with only 2 gig RAM and a spinning HDD would be frustratingly slow for me. But I guess it depends on what you are used to, and how efficiently you can run. Might want to invest in something more modern. Try a friend's more powerful box for an hour and see if it feels fast enough to make it worth upgrading.

Any basic PC really. You work mostly on text editors so no ish. Problem starts when you want to try your hands on Android. Then you'd be talking of a PC with at least 4GB RAM and processor speed around 2.5Ghz. Nothing tests a programmers patience like Android studio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90