You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness update #3 –Announcing 2 Exciting New Steemit Tools

in #steemdev6 years ago

Thank you so much for the new tools @steemcommunity.

I wish there was some way I could block people on the exclusion list from interacting with my account but I'm assuming that's not possible. Is that correct?

Being able to see the SBD/Steem relationship over time will help me make better powering up decisions. For the last couple of months I've just been waiting for the rate to get back to 1:1 which, of course, it hasn't.

Thanks for all you do here! 😊

Sort:  

Are you sure? They put me on their blacklist, me, the Most Righteous Steemian Ever.

Is this reply to me @ocrdu. In which case, in answer to your question, no I'm not sure given some of the comments in this thread.

and, I've just checked and both @abh12345 and @paulag are on the exclusion list and so am I. 😂

In fact, as I skimmed through I noticed a number of upstanding Steemians I'm in regular contact with that are on the list.

So, obviously something is a little off! 😁

No doubt it will get sorted. If it doesn't I'm not too bothered since I only appear on the exclusion list and on none of the others.

And thank you for your support Gill :)

The best approach is to ignore accounts - they can't be stopped from interacting, but you can make them invisible to you :)

The rate is getting better, slowly. I'm not sure if it will get to 1:1 though, as I expect (but could be totally wrong) SBD to fall to $1, and STEEM to range around this price before starting a new upward trend. Last time though, SBD led the way, and so it could be worth keeping some in case history repeats itself.

Cheers!

I'm not sure about getting better @abh12345. It seems to have been stuck around 0.77 for a while now.

Ah Hang on. Isn't there a new tool to check that assumption? 😂

. . . I'm a bit confused though. I just checked the tool and is says the last exchange rate was 1.3 but in terms of what I'd get it's actually 0.77 so the tool is obviously not showing me what I thought it was.

I though it was showing how much Steem my SBD would buy me over time. What it is actually showing?

I think your'e right about the spam accounts lessening. I seem to be getting fewer following me but then that maybe one of the positive aspects of the Steem price dropping I suppose. 😊

I power a bit up every day and have watched the exchange rate come down/closer over the past month or so - that's my tool :)

the .77 or 1.29, depending on how you look at it is the live rate, not an 'over time' period. I think that's what you are asking?

Low price - less spammers, we like that :D

No. The 'over time' period I was referring to was the whole graph from left to right. Where the confusion is is how I read the graph the rate should be 1.29 but in actual fact is it only 0.77.

i don't understand where you get 1.29 from. If I could get 1.29 Steem for 1 SBD I would happily be powering up! 😁

Hope that's clearer @abh12345!

its .77 steem for 1 SBD, and 1.29 SBD for 1 STEEM :)

OK. It took me a while but now I get it @abh12345. Thank you!

I only ever powerup so I'm only interested, right now, in how much Steem I can get for my SBD.

Would it be possible to create a similar graph that showed that relationship over time as well?

Well, obviously, it's possible but is it quite easy to do? Is it just a question of reversing the numbers?

I'd love to see what that looks like.

And . . . I think I'll go back to doing what you're doing and power up a little SBD each day. I always used to do that, but once the exchange rate dropped I stopped.

Maybe Paula's tool will help? :)

http://steemcommunity.org/steemit-internal-market-visualization/

If you power up a little each day, you'll never win big or miss out big. SBD could go to $1 or $5 tomorrow, but as long as you are doing it bit by bit then the swings are not important :)

That's the tool I've been talking about @abh12345! 😂

what have you been talking about?

But that one shows the Steem to SBD price which is why i was confused.

You're powering up strategy was the one I was following before the price dropped and then I stopped but, as I say, I think I'll start doing that again.

As you know, I tend to jump around on these things. Holding a straight, steady line is not something that comes naturally to me. 😂

haha I have been reading the conversation with you and asher and I better step in to clear things up. I have just updated the lables on the charts. is priced STEEM/SBD so 1 steem will costs you 1.28 sbd at the moment. its the price of 1 STEEM.

Is it possible to add the chart the other way too @paulag?

I'm most interested in the price the other way because I only power up. So I'd love to see SBD to Steem. 😊

I'm pretty sure I'm not the only one that follows it that way round more than the other way. Or maybe other people are able to turn the other one around in their heads. 😂

I can, will do it during the week :-)

No probs if you don't find the time @paulag. I know you've got a lot on your plate at the moment. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91