You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Devs: What do we need to add to the "Steem Developer Portal" in order to make it more useful for community developers?

in #steemdev6 years ago

I would love to see more documentation on steem-python. I am still struggling on how to import the last transactions in my wallet e.g. and have not been able to figure out how it works. Its probably easy - if you know which command to use. Also, more examples would be great because I tend to learn the most by examples somebody explains to me. Thank you in any case for your work!

Sort:  

steem-python has an .. OK.. documentation here:
http://steem.readthedocs.io/en/latest/index.html
I guess, youdid read it already.
And most of it is hidden in the source itself.
Follow the functions there, play with them.
Not sure, if there exists a discord help group for it;)

Thank you for your answer. I have worked myself though this as good as I can, but I am still lacking some stuff. To read the code itself is too difficult for me I must admit ,-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74