You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness update #3 –Announcing 2 Exciting New Steemit Tools

in #steemdev6 years ago (edited)

Why is @spl on your blacklist "exclusion" list?


This explains how our Communities support completely died. Can you guys please right this horrendous wrong ... like, now?


And @paulag, please put checks in place so you guys don't go around killing off the few projects that actually produce for the Steem Community.

We carefully manually curated a whitelist of over 1,100 players from nearly 10k applicants and we make damn sure we don't make mistakes with large Communities. I would expect the same from any other "Community" project.

How on Earth an 1,100 Steem Member Community got on this list is the question.



Thanks!

P.S. Pardon my tude, but it's hard enough to make a project succeed without this kind of blackballing going on.

Sort:  

It’s particularly troubling when a community like the @spl is lumped into this:

There are many people working behind the scenes on the STEEM blockchain to keep it free from spam, plagiarism, cheaters, scammers & phishers. Some of these have made their blacklists available.

It doesn’t matter if you try to qualify it by claiming that “multiple account holders” are also necessarily bad and worthy of blacklisting. And it’s extremely hypocritical to make this association, given that this @steemcommunity account is itself an evil duplicate worthy of blacklisting, if we used her logic.

I have already used the information presented here to make a decision. And I have decided that this blacklist is worthless since the creator(s) can’t be bothered with making informed/rational judgments on what bad actors are or how they categorize these lists and tie communities in with spammers and scammers.

Unless these horrid mistakes/decisions are evaluated and corrected, I will simply add @steemcommunity and associated “duplicate” accounts to my personal blacklist. Others can curate based on that data if they choose.

In fact...I will work on my own blacklist of shitbags. I will release it to the public soon.

I was supporting @steemcommunity as a witness...That is over as of now. I was supporting @paulag and @abh12345. I have unfollowed both. I usually only flag plagiarists, scammers and the like. Today you have joined that club. Anyone who puts out this kind of obvious drivel without checking how it worked is not fit to run for witness. Unfortunately, @abh12345 is lumped in with this. I hope someone comes to their senses and issues a retraction or correction of this flawed piece of work.

This is dumb.. been here.. done my time and put in work only to be "blacklisted" by a bot and for what reason.. I can only guess.. and it's probably something just plain dumb.

well said - I am also a bad boy it seems

In addition to the blacklists, @paulag searches the data for trends which quickly identify possible bot activity, multiple account holders, service accounts, resteem accounts, as well as Spam accounts and circle jerks. All off these accounts are added to her exclusion list and included with our Master Blacklist/ Exclusion list.

I'm proud to say I also made it to the list as a paulag exclusion, and so has Schattenjaeger and a certain Ats-david.

Could somebody put a stop to this comic duo, please?

Be proud - I discovered I am also on their black list - surprised a bit but who care about that "steemcommunity" account - bad behaviour is compiling nonsense and this is what I see here.

I'm proud to say I also made it on the list as a paulag exclusion (sounds wonderful), which indicates to me both it and she are full of shit. Could somebody put a stop to this comic duo, please?

Repeated because I mis-placed it the first time. Sorry about that.

Ya. By removing their witness votes from these jokers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89