You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [STEEM DIP] Development Progress Report #1

in #steemdipproposalslast year (edited)

@happyberrysboy

I checked your code a little (first only the condenser).

I found a bug and have some suggestions on top of that :-)
In parallel, I would also comment this in your PR. I don't know whether I could commit to your PR, but I could commit the solution to your branch if you want.

Bug

The selection of a node is saved in localstorage but overwritten the next time the page is openend.
Row 96 in Main.js must be changed to:
if (!steemSelectedRpc) {

Suggestions:

I would suggest that when a node is selected, the label is also updated. For this, it would be better to save the selected node rpcNode in the state of the component, so that an update can be rendered automatically by React.

Furthermore, I would like to see an error message if the url of the selected node is invalid.

Sort:  

Hi @moecki ,

Oh my.. bug.. You're right. I missed that. Really thanks.

And updated all your comments.(git pushed)

Really thanks for your kindly review. 👍👍👍

I would have solved it almost exactly like this :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69135.35
ETH 3742.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67