How To Steemit 101: 'How Steemit Calculate Pay-Outs'; A Big Question On Rewards System!

in #steemeducation6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit friends, the purpose of this post is to answer common questions newbies always ask. They've ask a lot, like in discord's channel or commenting in authors page. So, I will try my best to answer it as I personally interpret it. All opinions of other authors are welcome to comment down below.

In my last topic, 'How To Steemit 101: 'How Steemit Pay-Out Works' we talked about how Pay-Out works. There's a big question here since sometimes we felt underpaid and also technicalities arises all on how really payout really works.

So, in this segment I will literally explain how #steemit calculates payout.

How To Steemit 101.jpg


Well, I will not scrambled your mind about it. Just open your mind and try not to calculate first without understanding it. It will really get you dizzy with numbers but the results will be mind bing bang bingly bangly boo (peppa pig song)

U5dtdAsdAeSK1PD7b4b755zx6b1GmtE_1680x8400.png

Redeemed rewards are shown when an existing post/s due to payout date, in this case always on the 7th day (how lovely isn't it). But when we saw the figure, it made us scratch our head (above not the other head) on how did #steemit calculates it (as we sometimes dispute our payroll to accounting dept.)

I found a very good source about it and I figure it out in just one look. So, it's a calling to share this with you guys!

image.png

This website is actually a tool for you to figure how much exactly will be the profit of a post and also your stand on curation. The interaction within this tool are smooth and one thing is for sure, "it is safe and secured". (it won't ask any key)

image.png

image.png

* This is an estimate only, final payouts may be different.
***Author share is based on a minimum 75% payout slice
*** STU = Steem Token Units, the value unit that is displayed by default on Steemit.com. For a breakdown on how rewards work on Steemit have a look at this page.
**** if a post is displaying 0.00 in USD, it means there are no liquid rewards, author chose 100% power up - if you want to see the SP rewards too, use the "Toggle USD / STU Rewards" button

So, above images shows us the exact curation and earnings we will have by the end of the 7 days period. The acronyms used here will be explained below and this will be the technical side and the reason why I really now understand how #steemit pays us.

U5dsHJcG5aSJS2cQHGoLkGmbdzzQWpo_1680x8400.png

With the set example, you will now understand how payouts are being calculated. Thus, in fluctuating rate of the currency, it will give you a standard form of value.


I really hope that somehow, I imparted a learning here. You may correct me as you leave your message below. This initiative is to help fellow newbie here in the community thus it also reminds us that this platform is not only a monetary machine but also a community that needs HELP, AWARENESS and LOVE.

Shout out to @dragosroua for creating such wonderful piece and follow him for more updates to come. He really helps the community unconditionally. I wonder how long or he even sleep with the excitement of doing this?! hehehe KUDOS @dragosroua and I bid you more more blessings!

Until the next posts! Thank you and God bless!

DANTE01.png

Sort:  

Great job

This is very helpful, I am still trying to fully understand payouts myself!

Thanks that you found this educational @bigguyandrusty

Thanks for educating us

You're most welcome. I hope it really helps

Nice thread. Exactly what I was lookinh for. Thanks @dante01

Thanks @darwinmaas. I hope you learn something here. Hope I get resteem for this? Thanks again and Bless you!

Just resteemed the post. Please feel free to upvote my comment thanks :)

This is informative, it's good na aware tayo sa mga ganitong details. :)

Buti nalang may nakapag paliwanag nang mabuti

Yes indeed! Mag iisang taon na ako pero di ko pa alam ang calculation. Thanks to @dragosroua for contributing this epic item. Thanks for dropping by @zararina. Bless you!

Nice post ito. Napaka informative :)

very informative to newbie like me...Followed you..u can see my post too @jerelyn

Thanks for dropping by @jerelyn.
This is for all. Bless you!

nice very nice..

It is great!

Thank bro...

This is the answer to my question! I've been calculating the SP why I get this and that but I end up soooo confused. I was also asking some but it made me confused even more. Haha

Thank you @dante01 for sharing this. I will resteem this for my reference if any of my friends ask me about this matter. ^^

Been there brother! Was even debated someone because of this hahahahahaha well thanks creator and contributor of steem.supply.. calculation became easy. Thanks for dropping by @julsmlz

You don't have any followers and you are not following anyone? Really?

Kindly check again @karenps maybe there's problem with your internet :)
I'm pretty sure I have 1000+ FRIENDS and 600+ Followed :)

yes right.
Payments are released after 7 days and you can even payout 1 sbd.
@qami

Indeed @qami. Now, when converting it. I suggest that you guys really wait for higher rate :P

yes sure.
Thanks for nice sharing.
Lets get connected.
I am already following you.
@qami

Happy to have new friend around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65925.23
ETH 3003.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75