Looking After Yourself

in #steemepp6 years ago

Looking After Yourself when it all Falls Apart.png

This is as much of a reminder for myself as a lesson for others. For those who may not have heard, a major school shooting occurred in Florida today. As a parent, I'm devastated that so many people will have an empty bed in their homes tonight. As a former youth minister, I'm saddened that nobody could intervene in the shooter's life before this happened. As an Emergency Manager, I'm grieving for my counterparts in Florida who had to activate so many plans that nobody ever wants to have to use.

I'm not going to get into political conversations today, those will come tomorrow and in the following days. Here's what I want you to know today...

It is okay to feel emotional and upset today

Take the time you need to feel what you need to feel, and then move forwards and find ways to make it better.

More on this tomorrow, once there is more confirmed information and I've had some time to process this and give you better information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73