Missions and scams - continuation

IMG_20240406_181009.jpg

I think I finally figured it out. Why those words of the "young millionaire" I told you about recently sounded out of place to me. Why, in the end, despite all his marketing and PR skills, his honest appearance of an angel and the plea for wealth, which in a poor country like Bulgaria, oddly enough, is especially important, I decided that this man is at least 80% a cheater.
In a poor country like Bulgaria, it is important for someone to say that they are rich in order to be worthy of belief, so that they can be trusted. Why? Because "poor man, living devil", this is a very famous saying here. And there is logic in this - the poor person will find at least 100 ways to deceive you, to lie to you to give him your money. Therefore, poor people cannot be trusted, they often lack morals and any criteria in life, apart from everything else. Even if they pretend that they care, that they want to do something worthwhile in life, that they want to help, they often only want to help themselves. And who would dispute or object to that?

IMG_20240406_181020.jpg

When you don't have your basic needs met on Maslow's pyramid, you can't go to the next level, or do things for others when you can't help yourself. They say that when you help others, you uplift yourself, and many people who are into psychology, or spiritual cultivation, practice just that - by teaching other people how to improve their lives and how to solve certain problems, they help themselves. But you know I've been skeptical of even this kind of "help" because when your life is broken, when you're endlessly miserable, how can you improve the lives of others?
On the other hand, how could anyone help you if they haven't experienced the things that bother you, if they can't step into your shoes?

IMG_20240406_181125.jpg

You see how complicated things are in human mutual aid relationships. But if there is one thing I know for sure, it is that one must be extremely spiritually elevated to help another when they are poor. That's why this investment-financial guru I told you about probably emphasized how rich he was in every lecture.
And I get the point of that.
But then comes the other. He says this: "I have a mission to help."

IMG_20240406_181110.jpg

Here's the bottom line. That's what I don't understand. Or I can't make sense of it. Or it sounds too unnatural to me.
What is a mission and what does it mean for someone to have a mission?
We're not talking about someone doing a paid military mission, for example. When we talk about a personal mission, and we're definitely talking about one here, we're talking about something like volunteering on behalf of others. You have something, you own something, whether it will be knowledge, whether it will be skills or something material, you want to share it with others. So that others can profit from it. The mission means to me charity, dedication, volunteering. Sale?
No, that doesn't sound like sales and business to me.
Oh, yes, I know this general idea of ​​the world as one huge market where everything is traded and where we sell ourselves every day in one way or another, whether we know it or not, whether we want to or not. But in my humble understanding, we are not talking about trading where there is a mission. Yet, listening since then and paying attention to everything, I come across this saying more and more when I see people trying to sell themselves in private workshops and courses, coaching books and YouTube channels - "I have mission to..." So pay me for this mission.

IMG_20240406_181046.jpg

Well, a mission has the young man who stops very poor old people or bums on the street and gives them money or takes them to lunch. Mission has another young man who cleans parts of streets or neighborhoods of garbage and improves the appearance of living places because no one seems to care about it (you could say that I had the same mission when I cleaned the street for years, the sidewalks and spaces around the house we live in until I just gave in and stopped doing it. Again - living in bad places just kills.) Mission again has the young man visiting nursing homes and providing free hairdressing and barbering services to the residents...

IMG_20240406_180832.jpg

There are so many noble examples of mission. None of them say, "give me money to complete my mission." It's funny, isn't it. Yet, this seems to be today's strategy, successful marketing. Which somehow doesn't sound natural to people who actually hear what they're listening to. And at the same time it tends to the schemes of the fraudsters, which are also nowadays so many, so varied and so inventive.

Thank you for your time! Copyright:@soulsdetour
steem.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.

Personally, I am a sensitive soul with a strong sense of justice.
Traveling and photography are my greatest passions.
Sounds trivial to you?
No, it's not trivial. Because I still love to travel to not so famous destinations.🗺️
Of course, the current situation does not allow me to do this, but I still find a way to satisfy my hunger for knowledge, new places, beauty and art.
Sometimes you can find the most amazing things even in the backyard of your house.😊🧐🧭|

Sort:  

Interesting line of thoughts and I totally understand your point of view. Perhaps we should just consider begging as another profession?

Haha, well that's in every single activity, actually, and it goes along with trading, selling what you have and want to sell, even along with the lying that accompanies it all. But, oh, in everyday life no one uses such words. 😃 It's all so natural, self-explanatory, in the order of things... This is living life in reality, and perhaps such things should not even be mentioned.
And I even dare to reflect on them 😅

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

When in that situation, it can really be fustrating when you see that your needs are not actually meet

When the needs and expectations of humanity, which seems to be quite a relative term, even though we all talk about it and imagine we're talking about the same thing, aren't met, it's really frustrating, or at least disappointing, to say the least. 🤔

We should not always be ashamed of helping people because just as you said when we help people we are helping ourselves

The point is, we're not talking about shaming. I don't believe anyone is ashamed to do it. We're talking about the fact that nobody wants to do it if they don't get a monetary benefit from it, not any other benefit, but monetary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90