How did I get to Steemfest 2017 in Lisbon

in #steemfest6 years ago

I want to share the most important, what I have been living for more than a year. This is drawing. I have written more than one post on drawings: how through creativity I express my emotions and struggle with resentment and injustice, how I experience losses and even described the path that I took before today's me. So today I will talk about the white band of my life, which began a couple of weeks ago.

It was a normal day: I woke up, was engaged with my daughter in the daytime, drove her to walk, fed and washed her ass ... And then in one of the chatters in the telegraph saw the message about the contest where it was necessary to draw "Delicious." And to win it was possible to compensate tickets for Steemfest, which was to pass in Lisbon.

I decided to try my fortune at the contest. For the evening I came up with a story and wrote a description for the picture, and the next day I drew it for a clean-up.


Picture for participation in the contest "Delicious"

The main theme of my competitive post was the pleasure of traveling to Lisbon, from narrow streets and azulezhu on buildings. I wrote about pashtel de nata and, of course, about the steemfest. And my post won!

I had to book a hotel room within a week, buy air tickets and a ticket for the steemfest. And make a visa as soon as possible. It was lucky that the passport was still valid. I got a visa for 3 days, the embassy did not have any problems, except for the hurry that was incomprehensible to them. But I met at the right time and on October 31, 2017 flew to Portugal for a steemfest.

About how I spent the days of "my vacation" can read in the blog, I will not focus on this here, I will only note that it was the best holiday of late. Yes, I left the child at home, but if there was an opportunity - I would take it with me. But it so happened that we did not plan to go anywhere during this year and do not have time to make the passport yet. Therefore, I not only rested from the "routine routine life of my mother in a decree", but also met people from all over the globe who write not only on the steemit, but also on the Golos.


In this photo, I could be seen on the left (looking at the photo) from a guy in white who stands on a column (this, by the way, @quinneaker), if the quality was better. But so far I only found such a general picture.

It was wonderful days of the conference, which brought me acquaintance with @val, @arcange, @serejandmyself, @grumlin, @ vi1son, @sompitonov, @xroni, @ t3ran13, @ ana.telepova, @anasya, @xanoxt and many guys from the , nicknames of which I can not write on the go in a Word))) (yes, I collect posts in the Word under html)

I want to note that everything I wrote in my competitive post - I did it. On all of 100%. And as a result of the whole trip - a few sketches in my sketchbook, memories and photos from the festival.

So, a completely new Golos and Steemit user (I've been on Golos since August 2017, and Steemit since September) won a trip to Portugal in one of the competitions, went to Steemfest and got an unreal "Delight" from everything that was happening. The main thing is to believe that everything is possible! =)

THANK YOU!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

If you like my work, please follow me!

Sort:  

Im gutted I didnt get to Steemfest this year, and so sorry I didnt get to meet you. Next time for sure.

Thanks) Next year I also want to be)))

Congratulations @amalinavia, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2694 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2517.27. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Впечатления на всю жизнь)
А рисунок классный!

Hi let's like each other posts nice post and Upvote each other. Need ur support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00