Karaoke @ Steem Fest: Details, Prizes and bananas

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

If you are going to Steem Fest but you´ve been living under a rock during the past few days, you probably missed @coruscate´s Karaoke at Steem Fest announcement.

That´s right amigos, Saturday night we´ll be singing along on a karaoke night hosted by yours truly, @steemcafe and @coruscate.

The topic of the night is pretty simple...

A 1990´s Karaoke night out in Krakow

What does this mean?

90´s songs, outfit, attitude and lots of fun

For details about the venue, times and that stuff check out @coruscate´s post, I´m here to tal to you about...

Categories, Prizes and Bananas

Of course a Karaoke night is much more fun if we add a bit of competition to a non-competitive subject such as a bunch of rookies performing on stage, so we thought about adding a few prizes for:

*Best 90´s Costume

*Best individual solo performance

*Funniest solo performance

*Best duet/group performance

*Funniest duet/group performance

No no, the prizes won´t be SBD or STEEM. This is the last free night out we'll have in Krakow (cause Sunday night is the official closing dinner) where a bunch of newly made friends will be able to have fun (and make fun of each other) while having a good time, no time for Crypto or blockchain, the prizes will be quite different but we´re pretty sure you´ll like them. They will be 90´s related by the way but we are keeping them a secret cause y'know, they are supposed to be a funny surprise.

Do you think we should add a prize category?

Do you have any suggestions for this night out?

Since it is Saturday night and some of us will be leaving on the sunday morning we´ll like to know how many of you guys are considering attending, that way we can sort out space, special prices for drinks and other details, so please a confirmation comment here or in Coruscate's post will be more than enough to let us know :)

Sort:  

No no, the prizes won´t be SBD or STEEM.

#signsoff

Such a gold digger rofl

This clickbait, I don't see any Bananas in here. xD

🍌🍌🍌🍌🍌

There we go!

Now everything is banana.

@coruscate told me it was fun to include some 80s, some of us are a bit older, I happened to know lots of 80s and not any 90s, why not extending 80s and 90s lol haha still dont think any of my clothing fits cos i travel light and I dress weird lol. The only nineties songs I know are Disney lol, thinking about suitable ones though
It all depends if we decide to hike on Sat to a close park Ojcaw

90s dongs? 🤣😂🤣😂

Yessss I think that once we are under the beer influence we might even throw in some 70s songs haha :)))

Oh my I edited, I am the typo queen in the most unconvenient way LOL hahha. I grew up in the 80s so I'm all into Tears for Fears, Cyndi Lauper and cheesy movies... from the nineties greatest hits I was checking I found Enjoy the Silence (technically 1990) can you transpose in karaoke, cos some songs are in male keys. My mum would make sing Titanic hahah she has an obsession with that song, and uses to ask me to sing it instead of my weird music (so came to hate it with a passion) XD Maybe some Tori Amos (discovered her in the 00s but some are familiar). We´ll see, kind of love the idea though I've only been in a karaoke once in my life. I do at home all the time... and secretly torture my neighbours with Chinese and japanese songs.

Oh come on, you are a great artist and music Creator, I'm sure it will come out naturally, you might even kick everyone else's ass!

Haha I can be pretty terrible at Chinese though. I am used to my own songs but yay I do karaoke at home, just do not have much of a nightlife. Not long ago we made a karaoke challenge on discord and they made me sing I did not know well like Ghostbusters and things like that, was as terrible as hilarious, had a great time. @pechichemena owes me to sing Titanic out of tune purposedly, those kind of silly things

oh oh.. it's out in the blockchain now! :P

Haha yes, now there is proof lol. Hugs!

70s /80s!

Sounds fun man! Wish I could be there haha

Yet you decide to stay Anon man! Where's the fun in that! :P

Oh this sounds like a thing I need to attend so I can embarrass myself completely. Where do I sign?

Awesome! So many cool people already confirmed! When we have the details about the specific hour and how we'll there we'll let everyone know. Bring a 90s costume!

This sounds fun, hopefully i have a voice left :)

Is sat night the last night out.. or sunday?

In theory Saturday night is the last free night out we have, cause on Sunday it's the official closing dinner iirc. Let's hope you didn't kill that voice through the first nights!

Oh ya i see what u mean. Although i’m sure sunday will still be a fun night for some of us 😎🤘

Gotta sing fri so ya let’s hope!

Sunday is the day when the Rockstars go out, or so I've been told :P

Saw @coruscate's post and ya, should be fun! Wonder if I can still roll my jeans right...😋🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

I’ll be coming and can add a cool nerdy prize from the shop to be given away! I’ll pack it in the suitcase tonight as I’m flying out tomorrow. You guys can distribute it how you see fit though. I guess it kinda has something to do with the 90’s. Lol. @coruscate, @anomadsoul, & @steemcafe...is that cool with you guys???

Sorry just saw this- yes please do!! If you’ve got an awesome 90’s prize - then we are all about it!

Done @coryscate!! I popped it in my bag and it’s here. It’s dumb but cool and techincally has ties to the 90’s. Lol.

I’m in Krakow! If any of you guys are heading out tonight for drinks lmk, I’d love to meet up!!!

Wow... Karaoke night rocks ✌... Thou I am not going to steemfest but I am very excited about it. Many many thanks to @coruscate and @steemcafe for this awesome programm initiative.

Stay well and keep posting.

Posted using Partiko Android

We'll take a lot of videos to share them with everyone who can't join us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10