Road to Steem Fest | The physical road

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

I used to be an adventurer, but I took an arrow to the knee and can´t do it anymore.

Just kidding. Sort of. I hope so.

Last year I hitchhiked to Lisbon from Brussels. My sidekick was @martibis and it took us 4 days to cover 2,000 km from one European capital to another one. It was one of the best experiences in my life and I recorded most of what happened. I posted an updated every night and it was incredible for me, @martibis and other people watching our daily struggles. I remember that during the whole fest, when I met someone for the first time they would be like "oh, you are the dude who hitchhiked here! I heard about you".

Cool times, those were the days.

I was thinking that for this year I should top that adventure and try to get to Krakow in a more adventurous style. Buying a horse in Hungary and spending 15 days on the road, posting daily about the misadventures of me and Bucefalus was one of the ideas. Another idea was to start naked in Latvia and document how/if people would help me, give me clothes, feed me and eventually hitching rides to Krakow. At one point I even considered joining @celestal in his adventure of camping and hitching rides from Tallin, Estonia.

But none of that will happen. It´s a bummer for me and I´m disappointed of me and the situation I´m in right now.

My physical road couldn´t be more boring: I´m just taking a plane in Moscow on the 5th and arriving to Krakow. Plain and simple.

In other words, I decided to put together the four videos of last year´s adventure so you know what I´m talking about when I say "I like adventures" and also, for you to get a glimpse of how was My road to Steemfest 2.

Click on the image, it's a video!



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Ah, the ghost of Steemfest past :P

An arrow to the knee sounds bone-crunchingly painful, so I do hope you're kidding with that one. Hey, sometimes flying can be fun too. I mean even Bilbo was quite sedentary until the dwarves showed up, so maybe you just need the right quest to set you in motion again :D

see you in Krakow! :)

Actually Bilbo's adventure is one of the biggest influences growing up and lotr in general is a big influence for my current mindset :)

Yeah, the arrow to the knee is a Skyrim reference that hopefully someone picks up haha

Bilbo's adventure is one of the biggest influences growing up

I know. 😎 Hence my comment.

Querido amigo, todo es relativo, quizás pensabas hacer cosas "alocadas" o poco comunes para ti en tu entrada a Kracovia, pero te aseguro que muchos estaríamos asombrados solo con viajar al viejo continente como le llaman, jajaj todo es relativo, me encantó tu video, todo muy limpio y bonito, felicidades mi amigo y éxitos por allá.

Again...
THANK YOU!

Hey, Eric. It's ok even if the road isn't always the most epic one. I also ended up changing plans when I ended up in Riga - I haven't camped even a single night yet. Though the hostels are so cheap around here and I managed to meet some great people there, too, so I'm still happy how it turned out, now being on a bus heading to Krakow.

You could have tried to see how many different modes of transportation you could take between your starting point and Steemfest. So like skateboard, bicycle, plane, boat, car, motorcycle, segway, etc. That might have been interesting and easily do-able without landing you in jail. Maybe next year...

Too bad you can't hitchhike flight like cars 🤣

Oh that would be amazing!
I already hitched a few boat rides but never planes!

Vaya, vaya...

Eso pasa cuando ya haz vivido muchas buenas aventuras y de repente, al ver que te puedes dar ciertas comodidades, encuentras todo aburrido y simple... jejeje...

Me alegro mucho de ver que te lo sigues pasando bien mi estimado, mucha suerte y a seguir disfrutando, que como dicen los anglos:

LIFE IS GOOD!

Un saludo.

Buying a horse in Hungary? Naked, from Estonia? That would be a crazy but great idea, LOL! I'm sooo sorry I'll be not there in Kraków, because I'll be working all next week, even at the weekends!

Yeah! The naked adventure is too much for me so I discarded the idea almost immediately but for the horse one, I actually did some research about how to take care of horses, how long can they walk per day etc etc

We'll take a lot of pictures so you don't miss the event so much!!

Boring. Obviously age has caught you.

Watch the video! That's the important part of this post! Haha

And yes, I'm a dried out old man now :(

next year, "Tinder to SteemFest" to make up for it and on arrival, anomadwedding :P

@anomadsoul have some fun at steemfest, looking out to see some more blogs aboute steemfest, greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17