You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest Ticket Contest - Why should you go?

in #steemfest6 years ago

@ro-witness

Okay...here is my attempt to be the lucky one to snag this ticket...

https://steemit.com/steemit/@blewitt/my-road-to-steemfest-does-it-involve-winning-a-ticket-71efedc3be04est

In summary....

If I were to be lucky enough to win a ticket, it would be going to someone who takes this place seriously. Outside of the past month after my pup has passed (major funk), I have been in the top levels of engagement on the platform...climbing the ranks of @abh12345's Enganement league (which everyone who is involved on here should enter). I have invested thousands of my own money to Power Up here to help give an edge. I have never Powered Down and have zero plans to. I have run a ton of contests giving away not only physical items but @steembasicincome. I have promoted Steemit at every convention I have done since joining the platform and have tons of ideas for next years con circuit. I have a bunch of ideas that I would love to throw at the wall with those attending for not only feedback but for advice on how to implement. I am trying to grow the comic and collectibles community here by bringing in friends (most have not toughed it out). I feel as though it would be going to a useful place as I not only believe in this platofrm...but I believe in myself here. But most of all, becuase I could sure use a friggin win right about now.

Sort:  

I second that @blewitt should go to steemfest. As far as steemit users go, he is tops. He is active in a growing and underrepresented comics community here and immediately became a valuable asset. He has been generous and wiling to learn and wanting to grow day 1 despite already being a business owner (of a comic shop of course). He has given value to STEEM itself by accepting it as payment for comics and collectibles as well as promoting STEEM and steemit at conventions. As a long time steemit user and a member of the comics community, I feel the NEED for someone to represent us there, there will be plenty of crypto experts, lifestyle blogs... but what steemit needs is to be entertaining. That is what comics and @blewitt offer.

You couldn't give the ticket to a more deserving person.

Well shit that’s kind of you to say brother! It would be a tremendous help as this trip is setting me back a bit!!! Regardless, I hope to make our corner proud! Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.30
ETH 3106.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87