Giving Ned dried fruit

in #steemfest5 years ago

My mission to get rid of my 12,5 kg of dried fruit has been proceeding pretty well; my mates in the house have been loving the dried fruit, and yesterday while we had the opening drinks, I found @revisesociology who had earlier expressed his interest for it. Then, later the night we decided to hit the bars where I ended up stuffing one 1l bag of them into @blewitt's backpack since, you know, he had a backpack and plenty of room in it. The third bag I just let people to taste from, because for some reason getting a 1l of dried fruit is bit intimidating, but they still like to taste it, so I just persuaded everyone to try it. I left the bag onto the table in the pub while going to the restroom, but when I came back, it was gone. I don't know where did it go, but I don't care since I was trying to get rid of it anyway.

I even managed to give some for @ned too - every eating mouth helps!

IMG20181108WA0000.jpg

I'm not quite sure if he understood anything I was saying about how I ended up getting 60 kg of dried from a friend and dragging one 12,5 kg box of it with me to Krakow on a skateboard. Even though he might be thinking of me as a nutcase, at least I managed to get his attention when he was already in hurry to leave - he meets so many people, I'm sure, that he's going to forget most of them so, better make myself memorable.

Anyway, it's been intense day which has been filled with socialization during the conference on the day and the "bear bowling" during the night. Though it's usually really easy to get some kind of conversation going on just by mentioning "I've seen your username around". My conversation skills aren't that good anyway, so it's good time to learn.

Ok, I'm really tired right now so, good night!

Sort:  

Best post about steemfest yet!

Glad to see you’re keeping Ned regular.

I keep mine on my ‘steemfest essentials’ table... delicious!

5CF0DB97-DF89-457A-88A2-00D6E08F86FA.jpeg

I see you've been eating them! Excellent!

Hey @revisesociology! You're bang on the money with that comment! Glad your enjoying the show in person! Thanks so much for having me on your auto-vote. I cherish your longstanding support very much.

Sweet tasty bag of fruit...I’m going to try to smuggle this shit home. Lol

Yeah, I hope they let you 😄

Hell yeah....guess who's eating some dried ass apples and plums at home?!?!?

THIS-GUY-RIGHT.jpg

You smuggled it to USA successfully!?

smuggling.jpg

Unless you want dried fruit.

😂😂😂

B04C7CF6-F578-4B3E-B567-1E5398727F76.jpeg

My daughter having an after school snack today!!!

Man that's the funniest steemfest post I've seen yet. Ned looks both happy and confused at the same time.

Absolute classic 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Ned looks both happy and confused at the same time.

Yeah, he is like "I don't know what's going on, but it's amusing."

Good night @celestal! It's so fun to meet you in this way 💜💚🧡 your blog was awesome to read! And, you captured such a fun moment in Steem history with Ned helping in your fruity endeavour 😂 Good Times!!! I love being part of #steemfest3 in this way. Thanks for sharing!! And, for the resteem @abh12345 HUGS .....for an awesome restful sleep.

I'm glad you find this as hilarious as me myself 😂

And, you captured such a fun moment in Steem history with Ned helping in your fruity endeavour

Now everybody will know that the secret to great hair is dried fruit.

This post cracked me up, good skills creating a memory Ned is unlikely to forget!

"Remember me? The dried fruit man?" Thanks for the resteem!

Even though he might be thinking of me as a nutcase

*case of dried fruit.

Thanks for the correction, geek 😄

whoa! you even get to see ned and sharing your dried fruits !

You are my kinda nutcase and I am so glad you are representing our kind at STEEMfest!

Gotta keep it real crazy!

I just had to come here and get the background story on those dried fruits... :D

You're an entertaining writer! :)

I just had to come here and get the background story on those dried fruits... :D

It was a result of my idea box called 'brain'.

You're an entertaining writer! :)

Thank you! :)

Dude,
If I knew that you are such a warm-hearted dried fruit distributor.. I'd definitely start a convo with you, no doubt!

Tbh, your characteristic 'Hairstyle' made me a bit hesitate to approach to you and say 'Hey', because in my perspective that was 'way too cool'..! (no offense ^^)

SF3 was sooo intense for me,
I need some personal recap time & more time to explore all these cool people (blogs!).. including You! :)

Hope you had a great time in Kraków with SF3!
See you next year, man! :)

Tbh, your characteristic 'Hairstyle' made me a bit hesitate to approach to you and say 'Hey', because in my perspective that was 'way too cool'..! (no offense ^^)

My hair's cool, but I'm always down to chatting.

Next time definitely come say "hi!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87