300 People at Steemfest & Announcing the Winner of the Bowling Tournament

in #steemfest5 years ago

Wow, 300 people have registered for Steemfest so far

...if the rumors are true. Getting excited!!! Remember the 300-people selfie we took last year in Lisbon?

Do you want to know who's gonna win the bowling?


...You know, @surfermarly is really smart. Yesterday she announced her bowling team - which consists of @starkerz and @abh12345.

I commented that I still have to put my team together, but once I have it, they should watch out!

Now over night, apparently @roelandp changed the team size from 3 to 4, so what does she do? She invited me to join her team! This way she doesn't have to be afraid of me and my imaginary dream team. Very clever...

Screen Shot 2018-11-03 at 21.07.32.png

I thought about it long and hard, as you can see.

So I already won, in my quest to find my team, yay :) I think these are three really sporty people, and I come with a LOT of bowling experience, too. After all, I used to work as a receptionist at a bowling alley in a distant past life... 😁

Plus, people in my family have figured out how to solve even the most difficult bowling challenges. This is my brother, faced with a split:

gero bowling.jpeg

He's younger than me, so he must have his creativity from me.

So, it's pretty clear we're gonna win this...

Everyone is going to look back at this post in a week and say, "Wow, she was right!" (No, this is not a pride-before-the-fall kind of thing. This is how you manifest good things, I was told! 😇)

So, bring it on...

I'm ready!

Sort:  

At last, a bowler! Thank goodness!

See you next week, and this time I'm sure we'll get chance to chat - even if it's only about how duff my bowling is :D

Yes this time we can’t miss each other 😄

Let's hope the same is true for the pins!

😂 If we drink a lot of “aiming water” (literal translation from German) this won’t happen. Or at least we won’t care.

Ahahahah aiming water - love it!!! :-D

Haha, I totally love that JAAAAA !! :-)

After all, I used to work as a receptionist at a bowling alley in a distant past life... 😁

lol - we're all on the same wave length then... at least with regards to our sense of humor :-D

I'm really excited to know where we are going to take the super selfie this year. That group picture in the streets of Lisbon was truly legendary!

4 days to go... wooop wooop!!!

Woooop wooop!

...Now, what outfits go with bowling shoes... 🤔

Haha, I thought about that for a while... excluding all types of clothes that display sweat patches :-D

Good point! [throws Steemfest2 t-shirt in suitcase]

ahahaha! mine are all light gray so i won't be able to wear them..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85