The Things That Most Surprised Me About Krakow

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

Whether you were coming to the city for SteemFest or enjoying the festivities from home, I hope you get a little kick out of this video!

I filmed this vlog while I was out wandering the streets of Kraków today, just reflecting on some of the things that surprised me the most. I also share one thing that totally gave me away as an obvious American. (Insert face palm)

Super excited to meet up with my first steemians tonight! If you are already in Krakow, or arriving tonight - get in contact with me to see where we are at! I have an international Sim card with data, and will be able to respond pretty easily. :-)

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Support The November Minnow of the Month - @iamjadeline
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

Ps... the awesome Steemfest3 dividers were designed by @rivalzzz. Get the html to use in your own posts here.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, dear coruscate

Glad you're having that experience. Unfortunately, I can not go to Europe, therefore, I have no money for locomotion. A passage here would be very expensive.

But I hope someday I can have that experience too !!!

Thank you and good evening!

So everybody loves ice cream, that's funny.
No tap water in restaurants, no problem in the Netherlands. Something Polish, or they didn't understand you. 🙈(double facepalm)
Great vlog, keep it up!

As I would love to go to the festival, the truth is that I am far away, latonoamerica in venezuela but without a doubt a beautiful place

Sorry to hear that you are not able to make it! I understand that, that is a very long trip! I will do my best to share some of the city and updates from the conference. :-)

This is how I am far away, I hope to see some images of how was that incredible experience

That's one really annoying thing about Europe is that still water isn't regularly served in restaurants.

Posted using Partiko Android

Euhm that is not everywhere in Europe 😉

Congratulations @coruscate! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 11000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You never eaten ice-cream before in a cone? How was the ice-cream itself?

Ok, at least I know my meals won't kill me if I made.... when I make it next year haha
Hmmmm.... what's with the ice-cream cone?

I remember when I went to this hill station in India, the temperature was 2 degrees.
I was covered head to toes, layers of clothes, gloves, monkey cap and all.... still couldn't deal with the cold
And the locals were wearing their traditional saree, with a cardigan and flip flops haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78