I Delegated 20,000 More SteemPower to the Utopian because... (Total 70,000)

in #steemfest7 years ago

Utopian Open Source Project

So @elear, the man behind utopian.io just quit his full-time job as a well-paid developer to dedicate himself 100% to the steem app that rewards open-source contributions.

I am very excited about that news as well as being worried that there will be enough support across the web to bring his vision into reality.

What I like most about this project is that it already captured the imagination of people who are die-hard fans of open source projects. There is a highly dedicated team of curators to make sure no garbage goes through as well as more than 1 million SteemPower delegated so far towards this project.

This is why I'm Adding 20,000 SteemPower to my SP Delegation

That will get me to 70,000 SteemPower total towards this project.

Here are a few things that I am looking for in this project

  1. Communities: They will allow each github project to moderate their own utopian repo
  2. SMT: To crowdfund in order for this project to have a full time dev team
  3. Utopian Repo powered by their own SMTs: Imagine if each project could launch it's own SMT and reward their contributors before the beta version?
  4. A new interface

Conclusion

Two calls to action

First, if you can delegate and believe in the utopian.io project, what are you waiting for? The more people delegate the more incentives we can create for people contribute to open source projects via the steem blockchain!

Second, if you have an open source github repo already, sync utopian with your github to actually make the links between them real and tangible.

Image by @blockrush

Sort:  

i think is difficult to understand for normal people what's going on, but elear is trustable and a nice guy, so very good!

Nice idea

Yup, that's True!!!

Hi, I'm amazed every day by going to see what's happening on Steemit! I'm new here, but it's cool to discover a new project thanks to motivated people like you! (My first Resteem post)

Hi everyone, I'm discovering too, and I love it!

Good Start ;)

Thank you so much @cryptoctopus. Your support is the biggest motivation I could ask for!

Great idea, because under all circumstances we have to help, and if there is still an opportunity to rise, then I'm in the subject! Thank you @cryptoctopus

Thank you for your active work and support!

thats a great news ..thanks for sharing your important informationDQmcyKwGQFVaCbPiR6mpBKnF5zsruDkeKBhXq8qdMutPSnr.gif

I like most your post and support you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73