FOMOphobia - Multiple thoughts disorder

in #steemfest5 years ago

Here is a conversation with myself about steemfest. All characters in this post are unfortunately not fictional and bear a marked resemblance to the dead and living dreams.

Me: So, now you're back on steemit again won't it be nice to go to the steemfest?

Rational me: Sure where is steemfest this time?

Excited me: Bangkok !!
Me: It would be nice to go!

Sarcastic me: It would also be nice to go to Vegas, win a million bucks on the roulette wheel and buy steem, power up and become a whale. Then after upvoting yourself for a week, you can go to Bangkok.

Financial me: Hey! don't be a prick, Bangkok is not that expensive.

Geographical me: You can hitchhike for a few thousand miles and then build yourself a raft, based on the direction of current you should be there in 5 months.

Steemit me: Hey! you do know there are contests going on? You can win a trip to steemfest.

Sarcastic me again: Yeah well, you have as much chance of winning as @steemmatt has of getting a curie.

Dark me: Hello, is it me you're looking for?

Always giving up me: Fine, don't do it. You can go to sleep instead.

PAL me: You know you met some of your good friends on steemit. Most of them give you free therapy. It'll be nice to have shrink session in person.

Punny Me: Thai and stop me!

Fancy me: Imagine yourself in a pool in Thailand


source

Sort:  

Clever as ever. Punny you was great. Come to think of it about your Curie comment, sigh... you're right. Thanks for making me feel so special during these dog days, especially when I'm also debating the trip myself. Right now, it's a 50:50 thai.

Hahahah welcome back THE Bitch ;) Wonder which one of the you's will win this battle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86