Epic Adventures in Lisbon @ SteemFest²

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Landed in Lisbon... and the first person I met up with at SteemFest² was the amazingly talented Naomi Brockwell, @skycorridors for a lively morning interview at the Steemfest 24hour hackathon.

But wait let's backtrack a moment... leaving the US the night before Halloween seemed fitting enough...

Then there was breakfast...

Lunch...


(chilling with my super cool brother, Big Al, who it just so happens recently moved to Lisbon)

And shooting canons from castles...

Then a whole bunch of a awesome panels and presentations...


(and a little bit of cognitive splitting as we put the finishing touches to the hardfork trailer at the back of the room, thanks for your color correction help @kevinwong)

Got one of these beauties from @virtualgrowth, one of the very first folks I met on Steemit over a year ago on @neilstrauss's Steemit Book Club calls.

So cool to finally hang with him and so many others in person! Too many to name but had some great times meeting/hanging with the @sandbox crew, @opheliafu, @surfermarley, @ned, @gringalicious, @andrarchy, @ericvancewalton, @exile, @noboxes, @lrock, @luzcypher, @positive3vibes, @JuanMiguelSalas, etc, etc...!


(chilling with @quinneaker between panels)

Oh and did I mention drinking... so much drinking...

And partying... as ninjas!

(with my lovely sister in law, Tia Missy)

Our trailer screening was a huge success and a ton of fun, thanks for the amazing response!!

Thanks for printing all those posters and for this incredible event @roelandp!!!

So much fun to be up on stage with the amazing @ericvancewalton and fantastic @andrarchy!

Then a couple of CFS agents showed up the next morning...

For the superbly talented @opheliafu's excellent art workshop at the LX Factory where we made some HardFork Series inspired Ocular Implants...

Modeled after my five year old son's eye!


(here's our little crew's work)

And got to listen to @opheliafu's fascinating and inspiring Steemit journey...

Then we hit the monastery with the caved in roof with with my cousin Valeria who happened to be able to swing into town from Argentina.

And feeling dead tired, I laid down next to this dude for a while.

And now after a little rejuvenation, we're off to the closing night dinner.

What a blast so far! So amazing to be a part of all this! Thanks again to @roelandp for organizing such an epic event!

Yours in the Chain,
Doug


I am a Brooklyn based writer, film & commercial director, and crypto-enthusiast, my projects include @HardFork-series an upcoming narrative crypto-noir and my novel Dwelling will soon be premiering exclusively on Steemit, and you can check out more of my work at dougkarr.com, piefacepictures.com, and www.imdb.com/name/nm1512347

Please comment, up-vote and resteem and I'll gladly upvote your comments!


@hardfork-series


dwelling-novel

10% of all profits from Dwelling will be donated to Amnesty International.

Sort:  

steemfest is going wonderful @hilarski gaved post about that 😍

This comment has received a 1.13 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @hassanabid. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

What an incredibly exciting whirlwind this has all been. I was so proud to share the stage with you and Andrew on Friday!

You took some great pictures. Wow, that halloween costume is incredible...laughed out loud at that! Those CFS agents look mighty menacing. : )

Rock and/or roll. Looks like a blast! Congrats on the screening and response!!

So... naturally, the question I expect you'll be pummeled with shortly:

When can we see it??? :D

bill-and-ted2.png

Great question!! And the answer is soon! Well be having our next screening back in New York... but if you're remote and really want to see it sooner, hit me up on chat... and join the HardFork Universe!

Nice!! I do want to see it sooner, but I'm local so I'll stay tuned for updates. Will message you when you get back. Safe travels!

Is the trailer available for the masses yet?

It will be soon!!

Overall the SF was awesome indeed
Kind of feeling sad :(
Not to worry next time to SF for me ;)
Pretty nice detailed info buddy !

Our very own @gmuxx was privileged to speak with you during Steemfest. We are all very interested in the Hardfork series and think it's a phenomenal project.

Thank you so much @thewritersblock! Very excited to chat about ways we can collaborate!

I've been wearing my special CFS glasses (thank you for those), I look awesome.

Amazing!!! So fantastic to chill at SteemFest. Can't wait for the next one!

The good thing about you film makers is you know how to capture the right moments and subjects on film. Nice of you to share both the family and the Hard Fork Series pictures with us Doug.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Thanks @sultnpapper! I wanted to give a flavor of what the whole journey out here has been like.

I saw your speech on youtube from steemfest but got interrupted with a part that says 'Transmission terminated by the CFS' what is that I have never heard of it? Can you please send me a link so I can see the trailer.

The CFS is the Central Financial Services. By 2029, they're ruthless and try to subvert any blockchain technology they don't control, including the HardForkSeries trailer. But we'll get it to you soon!

@dougkarr, you're on our list.

oooh, I'm so scared.

Spectacular pictures!! I'm glad you had such an amazing time with the family :)

Amazing presentation btw!

Thanks @the-Alien! Looking forward to some interplanetary chilling soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61