#Steemfestdreams: Do Dreams Come True?

in #steemfest6 years ago

IMG_20180719_182921.jpg

The only thing that rang through my head as I read through the #steemfestdreams post today are the lyrics of a song done by Westlife, part of which says, "Don't You Know That Dreams Come True..., they do ". In case you have not seen the song before, you can watch the video below 😂

thealliance_pagebreak.png

This is my entry submission to the #steemfest3 #steemfestdreams contest writing put up by the @steemfest crew to assist some steemians from any part of the world to attend the annual life-changing event. You can see the original post on the link 👉https://steemit.com/steemfest/@steemfestdreams/win-a-free-ticket-to-steemfest-in-krakow-poland-and-possibly-an-all-expense-paid-trip-depending-on-support-for-these-posts . Before I write more on why I would love to be in #steemfest3, I would love to express how the Steemit platform has changed my life.

Prior to my coming on board the Steemit platform, I have been using other social media platforms but none of them has impacted my life so positively like the Steemit community. I registered on Steemit in December 2017 and did not understand how the platform works at that time. Hence, I made some funny mistakes in my early days, ranging from not knowing how to use "tags" to not knowing how to format my posts.

thealliance_page_break.png

However, with the assistance from my Steemit granny, @topkpop (😂, I call her granny because she ensured I got adopted by another awesome steemian, @saffisara), who helped to guide me before @thealliance family took me in, and taught me some nice blogging tips, of which I am ever grateful to them.

Because of the awesome supports I got from many Steemians, I have been able to give back to others around me in the little way I can. For instance, I am still happy that my little donation formed part of the huge donation @karensuestudios made to a charity that takes care of elephants, some months ago. I have also made it a hobby to donate to @youarehope foundation once in a while, to help in their global charity work, as well as other offline contributions and supports I give people around me, courtesy of the love and supports I get from many Steemians. Now, talking about...

Why I Want To Go To #steemfest³

I will like to say that meeting many awesome steemians from our steemiverse has always been part of my dreams. I even expressed such dream in my BUCKET LIST POST some months ago, and realizing such dream now if I get support from the @steemfest crew will be a 'dream come true ' for me.

Among the steemians I would love to meet and shout joyfully at the sight of them includes, @kpine, @karensuestudios (I dubbed her 'MISS UNIVERSE', for her Awesomeness), @polebird, @erodedthoughts, @acromott, @teamsteem, @nomadicsoul, @ramengirl (I read your blog about your steemfest² experience 😂 ), @topkpop, @saffisara, and if possible, all my @thealliance family members, including other steemians who may make it to the event.

Hence, winning a free #steemfest ticket and/or travel expenses can make my #steemfestdreams come true. I will get the opportunity to learn from seasoned steemians on how I can improve the quality of my posts.. It will also empower me more in promoting the platform, and assisting lots of people around me through the wonderful supports I get from many steemians around the world.

My passion for the Steemit platform has made me to attend many Steemit meetups locally, and even having the privilege to being part of the organisers of such events.

You can see some of the gears I use for the Steemit promotional activities in the video. The images below also shows some.

Tap to watch.

thealliance_page_break.png

IMG_20180623_162748.jpg
Traveling after a meet-up event

thealliance_pagebreak.png

IMG_20180623_141044.jpg
At the event location.

IMG_20180623_130945.jpg
After the event.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

I know I will get feverish for a day, as a result of joy, if I am chosen to be among the Steemians attending the #steemfest³ event, and I openheartedly look forward to such nice fever 😂.

I will like to end this post by reacting to a question @nomadicsoul asked in her post here. The question is "Any last words"? My answer is, YES, 'I believe my #steemfestdreams will come true someday'.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

My Signout Message Is:

Dreams Come True, They Do.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

Good luck buddy!

Thanks so much for your wishes.

I couldn't have gone this far without supports from #thealliance.

Stay Awesome.

They say when you dream, dream big...
It's a big dream for every steemians to attend steem fest... So I wish that your dream can come true.
PS
Do let me know if I can be of any help in accomplishing your dream...
Your #steembuddy
@xabi

You are awesome.

I will chat you up on discord 😂.

Omg!!! I hope you win!! Would be amazing to see you! :)

Yeah, I really hope that he wins it...
As he can give you a hug from me, I am sure he can...
Can you @emjoe???lolzzz

😂 I will really be happy to see you too.

I want to know what a snow feels like.

Thanks for your amazing supports.

I confess I am a little envious! There is no way I could make it to a steemfest, but I hope you can get there!

Thanks so much @fishyculture. 😂 I know you can make it to #steemfest someday.

Thanks for coming around

Hopefully your dreams will come true some day .just keep on struggling, never relax till the job is done. Best of luck

Thanks for the wishes. I wish you best in your dreams too.

Good luck!= Powodzenia!
We learn Polish= Uczymy się polskiego
Boy=chłopak
Girl= dziewczyna :-)
In Poland are many beautiful girls :-)

I will be glad to learn Polish if I'm chosen. You cracked me up with this

In Poland are many beautiful girls :-)

Thanks for coming around.

Hehe! :-) I have a sacred idea. Watch me! Thank you! I will coming :-) :-)

😂😂😂.

I hope we make it there. Will be glad to see you.

Thanks bro. I hope we make there too.

Thanks for coming around.

Indeed! Dreams come through. I pray you make it to steemfest. You are an awesome Steemian and you deserve it.

Thanks so much Queen.

A lot of people deserve it, including you. I am just hopeful that I will be in s steemfest someday.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97