You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2019 Steemfest ticket contest

in #steemfest5 years ago

They call me Witty. For good reason. I'm fairly quick on my feet and can take up a full hour's ranting on a talk show. @shadowspub can attest to that. I'm a struggling father of 9 (yes 9, Brady Bunch over here) and do what I can. I see STEEM as a multi-generational castle for which I'm laying the foundation now for my future descendants. In all reality, I would need more than just a free ticket. With the price of STEEM, I have had to pick up an extra part time job just to pay for my witness and not have it cut in to our budget. That may disqualify me, but maybe more people would want me at SF4.

What I've done for STEEM? I am heavy on retention. I form personal relationships with people beyond just a voting circle. I created a family on here called @thealliance. I've helped to organize half a dozen small meetups myself across the United States, most recently - The Block Party.

I was one of the winners that got a full ride last year to SF3. As @roelandp's voice became hoarse, I stepped up and took over emceeing at the Bowling Alley and locked it down on stage for the Night of Steem. He said he'd have me back, but haven't heard from him yet. Kind of sad about that. But I got to meet some interesting people like @anomadsoul, @gtg, @justineh and hundreds of others I could add to take up a huge list.

I mainly just came over here to support @snook. I think she should win and everyone in the world should know her. She's amazing beyond what words can describe.

  • Witty out
Sort:  

well darn it! You just made me cry!
Can we both win tickets and you can make sure I don't die? :D
You are my little brother so you would have to protect me!! It's what little brother do! HUGS

Well, there are two! Not meaning to make you tear up, just being honest! LOL you have to tell em if you win, you can't go without me for that very reason! He's obviously reading this though so, now he knows BWAHAHAHAHAHAA!

it would be perfect. we come from close to the same area, already know we travel well together....I would feel safer..and you could fix my phone and tablet again LOLLL Win! Win! plus I could do a live 'pants show' or an 'improv story' I have been known to be funny :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83