Love-Hate Relationship to Packing

in #steemfest7 years ago

pack.jpg

Packing usually means that I'm in for some fun, but I hate stressing about if I have all that I need. I'm always trying to prepare for all the weather possibilities and different events and activities, zombie killing etc. So far my suitcase is full of shoes, there better be some good weather in Lisbon because it seems that it's the only thing I'm going to be wearing. Okay, I still have a couple of hours to pack something more and start my journey towards Lisbon and Steemfest.

pack2.jpg
Bittersweet

Sort:  

I was expecting this text; "Today my guardian, Mr. Fritzl was packing me up for a little holliday. I'm oh so very tired of the basement.."

I dunno..not to soon is it? :)

”I haven’t seen the sun in weeks. I like the sun. I’m so very grateful for having kind Mr. Fritzl bring me with him for the holiday.”

Where are you going? To the annual persons who keep persons in basements festival in Austria?

It’s held in Lisbon this year! And I’m not really a person.

Did I call you that? lol. I meant of course that you're a...thing.

Love-Hate relationship to packing - that is the best way to describe it. It's just like that 😲😂

I always bring waaaaaaay more than I could ever use. But, on the off chance I leave something, then I need it. 😆

Haha exactly! Sure, I'm gonna need all those ten tops plus ten t-shirts for a seven day trip...and all black or white...

Ha! I also despise packing :))) That and weakening my immune system by flying. So much that I said no to flying to Brazil in the next week. After having travelled intensively for the past 9 years, I carry a 'sorry but not sorry' attitude when it comes to packing..... Best of luck and enjoy Lisbon to the max!!!

I hate flying too, always a little scared and you never feel good after being on trains, busses and planes. I'm sure I'll have a great time once I get to Lisbon :)

Safe travels! Enjoy 😃


Upboat is a friendly half-human, half-robot which hopes to help promote the better posts of Steemit by trying to ensure they get the recognition they deserve.
@UPBOAT looks for numerous signals before deciding on who to UPBOAT and is likely to summon our robot friends to share some robot love with you to show affection.


I'VE BEEN AT SEA FOR 4 DAYS AND HAVE GIVEN 362 UPBOATS! PLEASE HELP @UPBOAT STAY AFLOAT ON THE STEEMIAN SEAS BY DELEGATING SPARE SP OR PATCH WATER LEAKS BY UPBOATING.

I always try to pack last second so I dont overthink it haha I just pick a bag and pack what I can fit. Enjoy your trip though!

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @upboat.

I wish sometime when I opened my suitcase, there'd be an Eve gremlin in there :D Have fun, fun city at least!

Would be a hangry gremlin :P

xD I have snacks with me... ;) Would definitely take care of the hangry lil gremlin and feed it properly! 8D

Uuu, mitä löytyy? ;)

Hahah, enempi kysymys mitä ei löydy x) Reissaavan herkkuperseen täytyy olla aina valmiina kaikkeen...

Kompakti mutta ei ohjattu. Nauti matkasi.

heiheihei mitäs tämä tämmönen on!? You speak Finnish all of a sudden!? :o

Tiedän kääntäjän

Looks cool, anyway.

Haha, so I thought. You did pretty well with it😁

So far, some very light coverings are necessary.. :)

See-through it is then!

Shuttle service will be provided if you can wake up early enough. so you can wear pretty heels if you want!

Personally I only bring the shoe i wear on my feet.

Weather here is still okay, it's okay enough indoors though you'll need some cloth around you when you're out and about!!

See you here in Lisbon for Steemfest!

I've heard there are cobblestone streets everywhere, so let's see how that goes, I will bring many sensible shoes too :D See you soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71