It's Almost Time For SteemFest 2017—Creamy & Delicious in Lisbon, Portugal!

in #steemfest7 years ago

Are you excited as I am? SteemFest is almost here! We've hit an exciting figure for the of more than 300 in number of SteemFest participants!

Firepower Crew and many of my friends on Steemit are arriving today at Lisbon and as I await their arrival I've been chilling with Roeland and his family after arriving in Lisbon. Managed to get a good night's rest after over 20hrs of travel time to get here but the fatigue remains. But, luckily for me I've been feeling very comfortable resting at Roeland's!

Once my crew is here, we check-in into our own AirBnb and I'm thrilled to re-unit with the gang!


Working from Lisbon!

It's great to be back in Europe once again and meet my friends. We went to the popular Snooker Club last night to check on a few things for our evening at the club during SteemFest! The owner Migual is really nice and we managed to get some work done. The place has been around for 2 decades or so and is a popular sports bar in the city.

We also tried some Chicken Samosa and they were really good. I come from the land of Samosas so it felt great to see that on the menu and it was delicious. Infact, this is the first time that I've eaten anything remotely close to Indian cuisinse since I began traveling from the 20th of October. I love trying out the local fare when I travel so I intend to keep that going till I return home mid-November, but I plan having a few more of these Samosas the next time I visit the club.

We also had a beer at the SnookerClub before leaving and I had mine in the frozen beer mug. It was interesting, as the beer remained chilled and tasted great throughout. I'm sure many of you will get to try this for yourselves when you are at this place later this week.


Roeland seemed to enjoy eating the Samosa!

I arrived late afternoon on the 30th but I'm managing the jet-lag quite well. I'm behind schedule on posting many of my blogs from the past several days of travel and will get back to them after SteemFest is over. But for now be prepared to read tons of posts about SteemFest and Lisbon from a large number of people visiting our 2nd global conference!

Roeland has been working tirelessly with many late nights over the past few months to organize this event for us all. This is going to be epic and I can only imagine how crazy it will be over the next 2 days!

The beautiful sunrise in the morning really made my day and I'm happy to share this with you as I carry on with my work for the day and prep for what will be one of the highlights for Steemit.com this year!

Stay tuned for updates from SteemFest!

I hope that you guys have a great week ahead!


@steemfest is just a week away and you can visit the official ticket website for ticket purchases.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Successful #2 India Steemit Accelerator and Steem Cryptocurrency Meetup 2017 at Robert Bosch India HQ!
  2. My 1st Steemit Anniversary — Looking Back at an Amazing Year Of My Life!
  3. This Is How You Speed Up Your Steemit Account Recovery!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Hi my Son dear @firepower... All my good wishes for the 'Steem Fest 2'!! Convey my love and regards to everyone there.. Hope you all will make it a grand success!!

You guys truly rock! where is next year's SteemFest going to be? I need to be prepared for next year! Are you considering coming to UK? It is sad that I still need visa to travel outside UK... and BRexit doesn't help it at all!!! :(

Blessings to all attending, I'm sure it's going to be an incredible experience! I look forward to attending the next one (that's the goal, anyway!)

You can get so much for your time there, sorry I missed it this year, but make it happen next time

im happy you returned home safely from the fest. But @firepower i need a sample of the new logo to make a Steemit branded t-shirt.

i wanted to design that earlier until i was hinted its gonna change pretty soon.

im yearning for this and i wanna continue my steemit promo in Ghana

Have a lot fun, enjoy every minute! Looking forward for more pics

Oh yeah, just got into my own airbnb and am gonna get some sleep so I am on schedule for a normal daytime life.

See you there tomorrow!

Take participate on donation for education for the poor student who can't afford the tuition fee.
Your small help will make other's future.
so make donation please at below link
https://www.youcaring.com/student-995545

And please share this link to your friend and family please!!!

On my way to the airport right this moment ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99