You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest² Speakers Inspire My New Upvoting System!

in #steemfest7 years ago

For having been in Malaysia several times, I don't see where you can eat for $1, except if you are living in the jungle, have your own cows and chickens, fish pound, rice field, garden and orchard.

For $1, in a street stall in Malaysia, maybe you get a bowl of rice with 40 g of chicken and some veggies, a small plate, without water. Food is expensive, rent is expensive, transport and education is expensive in Malaysia.

Voting someone $0.10 is alright, but the idea that this will be of great help is not right, $3-4 would be.

Personally I will always vote full-power to selected authors and quality posts.

Sort:  

The argument that someone's economic situation should somehow factor into their post rewards is a non-starter with me. I hear a lot about "could live on $1 a day", but nothing about the fact my last apartment (864sqf) was $4500/month or walking into a doctor's office costs me $500+.

Results, not efforts, are rewarded.

It surely is very expensive to get an apartment where you are.

Indeed it did. Regrettably, I was in one of the world's most expensive cities before I moved out to Jerry's neck of the woods by chance.

Also, to be fair, the 4500 was furnished and included utilities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69935.17
ETH 3451.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69