You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why should you get a free Steemfest 3 ticket?

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Well I just bought my ticket myself yesterday but I would like to nominate @mrprofessor. He's doing a lot of great things for the Steemit community. He created #cyclefeed and just joined the team @travelfeed and is also working on a translation for a game to help @utopian-io.

MrProfessor to Steemfest

But that's not everything he's doing for the community. He loves the Steemit community that much that he is already selling stuff he owns. Just so that he can afford the trip to Poland from Brasil to join Steemfest.

Would love to see that smile on his face when he gets this ticket hehe 😎

Sort:  

Couldn't agree more, please send @mrprofessor to Steemfest! He deserves it so much!

Totally second that - I don't know a person who deserves it more than @mrprofessor This guy warms every heart and would be missed by so many if he's not being able to make that trip from Brazil to Krakow!

Oh my dear god! Just want to make it clear that I'm not paying these two for this amazing manifestation of love!

I have so many things to do on Steemfest that it's even hard to start, I want to promote the projects where I'm working, I want to promote Brazil, I want to promote happiness and enthusiasm, positivity and perseverance. That's what this world of ours is in need.

I'll bring my bicycle all the way over to Poland and I'll use it to talk about how you can pursue your dreams even when things look terrible, after that I'll use my bicyle to follow the EuroVelo where i'll be able to tell travellers and cyclists on the way about Steem.

I want to come back to Brazil with a lot of knowledge about Steem so our community can organize events and workshops.

I could go over and over talking about the reasons why I'd love to go toSteemfest, yes I'm selling my own stuff to go, yes it'll be a life changer for a man who quit his job to dedicate his time the Steem blockchain.

Sorry for being overly dramatic and thank you @pharesin for being generous, thank you @guchtere and @for91days for being lovely behind my back.

You deserve it too @for91days! I hope you're going! But wait...maybe you're going to the US I can't remember

My travel expenses are not as high as for others wanting to come from a different continent. I'll be at Steemfest and will leave from there to for a trip to the US. Are you going to be there?

I agree! @mrprofessor has always been active in the travel community, you wouldn't see a day without him there! He is a great representative of the travel community and I know he can spread his Steem enthusiasm when he's there. He believes so much in Steem so I hope he gets there from Brazil!

Owwwwwn, you are lovely @wanderless!!!!!!!

@mrprofessor brings so much energy and vibes to the Travelfeed discord channel everyday, there's never a dull moment when he's around. If he can do that online I'm sure he will do 100X better in person at SF3 and make it an even livlier event.

He will probably have to cycle all the way from Brazil to Krakow, so please let him win a ticket asap so he can start his journey soon in case he doesn't make it. GO mrpro!!!

Heeeeeeeey @livinguktaiwan, you are the best! I'm almost building a boat that I can pedal \o, let's cross the Atlantic on my pedal boat weeeeeeeeheeee

i also want @mrprofessor to get a ticket for the Steemfest - Simply because he is an amazing guy who ads tons of value to the community with his Projects and just for being awesome!

Duuuuuuuuuude, thank you so much! We have to meet on day and go take some amazing photos!

Fo sho man! 100%!!

I concur with this. Since joining travelfeed, he's always been around to support my noobish questions and is a true community steemian! Would be a travesty if he didn't come on this trip!

Hoooooorraaaay @nickyharvey, you are great man! Glad to have you around.

Thanks for having me in your group @mrprofessor! Go geddit laddo :)

Nono, not my group. I'm just like you, now we have our souls sold to the Steemit Travellers.

Haha, I would prefer my soul being "shared" with the Steemit Travellers rather than sold :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89