Is it too late for this? Stories and Stolen SF Pictures!

in #steemfest5 years ago

29.jpg

Stories and Stolen SF Pictures!

SteemFest has ended more than a month ago, since then the blockchain was flooded, in a good way, with a bunch of posts and pictures about the festival. Well, I feel like I haven’t really done my part because, even if I have met a bunch of cool people, and I have a nice stack of fun stories, I haven’t posted about any of them.

Even if I had a bunch of ideas for posts, my inactivity was mostly thanks to the things that I’m doing in real-life and are eating up all of my time. I tried to explain everything a bit more in-depth, in this post. Because I am on holiday right now, I can focus a bit more time on this blockchain because I don’t have work and college, even if my relatives can be pretty distracting.

As I mentioned in this post, I took slim to no pictures while being at SteemFest. I barely took the phone out of my pocket since I tried to focus on interacting with people and having a great time. Because of that, I have no pictures that are mine but, I do have a couple of pictures stolen from other people.

Some of these stories might have been told by other people before me but, I will try to tell them through my perspective now, to look at them from a different light.

Let’s get into this!

1.jpg

@celestal, @zlatan-spielberg, me, @anomadsoul

As soon as I arrived in Krakow, I hit up my group of people and went to wake them up. Within a few hours from my arrival, I enjoyed an early beer at the hostel where @anomadsoul, @zlatan-spielberg, and @celestal were staying. Not long after that, we went to Kolanko to get our breakfast and stuff our bellies since it was an all you can eat buffet. We were barely able to walk after that, but we still did it.

2.jpg

@celestal, me, @zlatan-spielberg, @tarazkp, @anomadsoul

At that point we weren’t in possession of the keys from our AirBnB yet, so we walked around the city, where we stumbled upon a couple more Steemians. Later we met up with @tarazkp, and we got to our “frat house” that was on the top of a hill, at around 15 minutes of walking away from Qubus. In our attempt to meet with the host, we entered into the wrong backyard shouting but, we quickly corrected our course, and got into the right house.

5-1.jpg

@anomadsoul, @martibis, me, @celestal

Now that we had our “frat house” it was time to party a bit. So, @anomadsoul invited @martibis over to the house. Because I am Romanian, I brought some palinka with me, and we enjoyed it on our terrace. When we first got into the house, we had two main rules, don’t drink on the terrace, and don’t drink and blockchain but, we broke both of them sooner or later.

5.jpg

@anomadsoul, me, @zlatan-spielberg, @tarazkp, @abh12345, @martibis, @coruscate, @celestal

@Coruscate – more about her in the future – joined us a bit later as well, and we took the party inside, probably because our asses were freezing outside. We ordered some pizzas and had a bit more palinka. Eric had the brilliant idea of recording a podcast with us for the chain, but it never managed to get uploaded because of the crap internet. Because I was trying to spread my national palinka with the people, I was drinking a shot with everybody, so, about ten shots later, by the time we went out in the city, I was drunk enough.

6.jpg

Fuck'em, too many to tag

After all that drinking and having fun, we took two Ubers and got our asses to a pub where we met with a lot more Steemians. I never met any of these folks in real life until that moment but, that didn’t stop us from hugging each other and having plenty of fun conversations. This is what I love about our community so much, people are excited to see you, even if they never met you before, only because you are a Steemian.

9.jpg

@tarazkp, me, @teamsteem

While being in Alchemia, which ended up being our favorite pub, I started chatting to people, right? I noticed that @martibis was having a chat with some folks, so I joined without having much of an idea who everybody else was. That’s how I met @teamsteem, and a few other people for the first time. I ended up getting along pretty damn well with @teamsteem, and we kept on chatting for the whole week. We later that night had a chat, probably about Steem, together with @tarazkp, at the light of a candle.



This is just day 0 of SteemFest, I have a lot more stolen pictures from the other days, and fun stories to go along with them. I don’t want to make this post too big, partly because I am running out of time since I need to get sleep because tomorrow I’m leaving the city, and partly because nobody likes long-ass posts anymore. I will try to make more posts of this kind soon.

Also, I know there are a lot of people that tagged me into their posts, I checked out most of them but, sorry for not being able to drop a comment on all, it's been hectic since SteemFest.

Happy Holidays and everything.

New Gif.gif

Sort:  

Glad to see that you're still alive! Have an awesome end of the year! :>)

Yup, still breathing, fortunately. Same to you man. :)

I agree with @revisesociology, never too late!

For other readers: there's an Easter Egg in one of the pictures ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, yeah, I think I know what easter egg you're talking about. :))

Oh no, never late for sf nostalgia

Right? The next SF is not that far away tho, only like 10-11 months. :)

I do not think I win a raffle twice right, though hope to be kinapped to perform lol

Huh, feel that since I won a ticket as well. If they kidnap you, make sure to tell them about me as well. :)

Never too late for a steemfest post, good to have you back!

Happy new year (near enough!)

Yeah, I'm back, at least for the holiday season. Not sure what's gonna be next after this.

Have a great year man! :D

Good to hear. I'm sure you'll find some inspiration!

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks like a great time and looking forward to the year I get to attend!

Yes! The next year should be pretty damn great. I guess we'll find out. :D

@guyfawkes4-20 You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Hey man, you may recognize yourself in the featured picture in my latest engagement post, with a spin, of course. Hope you get laugh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83