Send SteemFest Pictures

in #steemfest5 years ago

1.jpg

Send SteemFest Pictures

Yes, you heard me right, I want your SteemFest pictures, send me all of them, no matter if they are shitty, blurred, or overall crap, I want them! If I appear in the picture, you better be sure that I want it since I freaking love this kind of memories. Don’t get me wrong, is not like I’m gonna check those pictures out ever again, just that I want to have them here, I want to know that I have those pictures in my drive, cloud, external memory, and blockchain.

You see, I barely took any pictures while being at SteemFest, partly because I don’t have the right gear to take something good but, mostly because I am not the kind of guy that takes pictures. I’d rather have no pictures or clips from an event, and to only remain with mental memories than, to be with my phone/camera out all the time and keep on shooting material. Don’t get me wrong, if you’re one of those people that prefer to immortalize digitally every moment, that’s all great, in fact, you’re awesome, and I love you if you have some epic shots to share with me.

I know that you’re a bunch of epic people that already started posting their pictures and stories on the blockchain, and I also know that plenty of you are just getting used to your regular lifestyle pre-SF, and are gonna post a lot more pictures soon. But, even so, I just wanna let you know that I want to have your pictures.

I started checking out some of the posts that tagged me, and even going through the #steemfest tag to see if somebody has something cool, and, by now I managed to get hold of around 30 cool pictures in which I appear, which is a decent beginning but, considering that I remember taking a shitload of selfies with people, I expect a few more, not many, just a few more.

I actually had a struggle to find all the posts that tagged me because I was relying on Busy.org but, for whatever reason, they are not displaying all the notifications anymore. But, I remember that I had a bunch of beers with @stoodkev and @howo in one of the SF nights, so, that’s what saved my ass, because I remembered our talk so, I decided to use @steem-plus, which had a mention tab. Cheers for that @stoodkev.

To wrap up this post, I took slim to no pictures while being at SteemFest, so, now I rely on you, awesome Steemians, to get some pictures, and be able to stack some memories that, I might or not might check out ever again. I will not drop names in here since my memory is challenging me partly because I was half-drunk the whole fest, probably because so many things happened in only one week but, I want your pictures. Feel free to send me DMs, or links to your posts; I would actually love it.

Cheers.

Also, I have plenty of posts about SteemFest coming up, plenty of stories to share so make sure to keep an eye out for them, or, not.

New Gif.gif

Sort:  

cooool! I also wanna see the photos! such FOMO lol

and steem plus is just the most amazing thing ever!

It's always fun to look at the pictures, and remember the stories behind them! You need to go to the next SteemFest; you'll love it!

It's pretty damn useful, that's for sure.

yes, I'd love to. We were going to come to this one but we had passport issues :(

Yeah, damn, I heard from @soyrosa, that was insane. Looking forward to meeting the two of you next year.

Hear, hear!

I got 2 blurred and poorly lit photos for you!

IMG_0716.JPG

soyboy.jpg

@tarazkp, @teamsteem, @celestal, @raj808

And this one :D

soyyy.jpg

I will blame that on Eric who wanted to go to another pub "for a beer," and I was almost falling asleep sitting. :)

These are pretty damn fun, cheers for them Asher! The last one is the best; I was so damn tired that night!

I'm the same as you... I'm as slim on VP as I am on pictures!

Plenty on the chain though...

NB @partiko has reliable tag alerts, favourites and DMs....

Not that I'm their posterboy or anything but it sounds like it might work for you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, let's hope more will get on the chain soon!

Cheers, the app seems useful, just that I prefer to use my laptop for work mostly, not my phone. And I really hate their forced "Posted using Partiko Android" ending signature. :)

Fair point, I've heard a few people say they don't like it!

However, it is very good and rapidly evolving!

Posted using Partiko Android

If they would consider to eliminate the signature, or to make it optional, I might consider using their service.

I'm sure I have some! I'll send hem I promise :D It's so so precious to have these photos around <3 Hope to get more with me in it too because I sucked at taking pictures ugh.

Yes, send me all of the pictures!! Looking forward to them. :)

Congratulations @guyfawkes4-20! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4500 comments. Your next target is to reach 5000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@blewitt had some good ones in his post !https://steemit.com/backfromsteemfest/@blewitt/blewitt-s-steemfest-photos-and-stories-part-2-b5a60a189d536

same here...have 0 pics so awesome initiative on this

Oh yeah, he's always got plenty of epic pictures and memories.

Congratulations @guyfawkes4-20! You received a personal award!

Thank you for your participation in the "Meet The Steemians" contest in Kraków. We hope you enjoyed it and made lots of new friends. See you at SteemFest4!

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Are you ready Soy Boy???? ;)

20181108_194911.jpg

InShot_20181122_013629529.jpg

InShot_20181122_013721670.jpg

20181111_235948.jpg

20181112_000025.jpg

20181111_232426.jpg

20181111_232427.jpg

So many soy boy moments! Missing it allll...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85