Steemfest Dedications Part 1

in #steemfest6 years ago

hhsteemfest.jpg

Reminiscing...


I've just touched down in Korea and I didn't have a chance to say goodbye to most of everyone at Steemfest, so I want to take a moment for each incredible person and group I've met. Digesting it all now, it was such an energizing opportunity to make new friends that I admire and continue to inspire me to engage more on Steemit. Ever since the launch of @sndbox, I've been slacking off in my reading and relationship building for sure. Steemfest2 definitely re-revved my passion for it. So let's try this out...

@roychoi @maa @successtrainer @ludorum @ramengirl
Super grateful to the KR crew for meeting me halfway in Portugal. Being “a part” of the Steemit KR community for this long and only having met @roychoi til now, I finally got to spend quality time with fellow members and dream of an even better KR future. Their enery is superb and it's very empowering to see such a dynamic range of ages, professions, and statuses on Steemit come together to represent the Korean community

@lovejoy and @wolfcat
Two unstoppable forces of good vibes. I think your guys' auras really carried me through the 72 hours of madness. I hope your guys' journeys home weren't as arduous and long as the one to Lisbon (and, fingers crossed, you found your bag @lovejoy?). Also, those dance moves were killer.

@firepower
FINALLY got to meet this great man in Lisbon. One of best and proven ambassadors of the Steemit community by far in my mind and there's much I want to learn from sir @firepower. Big kudos on helping organize and outstanding conference schedule, the only downside being you were too tied up for more socializing. Looking forward to the ensuing conversations + ideations.

@tarekadam and @bluabaleno
Thanks for being awesome Sndbox team representatives! Fist pumps for @tarekadam for the Sndbox swag and congrats to @bluabaleno on a successful hackathon pitch. This year's milestone is 5 total Sndboxonians. Let's double that number for next year.

@karensuestudios @acromott
Wonderful meeting you guys in person after several months of comment-pong on Steemit. I wish I had been a bit more early-morning sober to attend your yoga session but I'll be sure to follow your moves more closely from now on!

@surfermarly
2 for 2 in terms of awesome hangouts. Very impressed with the recent project and embodying what the impact of STEEM can be. Hopefully we can butt heads with @voronoi and collaborate on your donations with @sndbox. Come visit New York again! And bring chilis!

@gringalicious
Gringa! So so nice meeting you and your father at the event, it's great that you could join us. Now that you're stateside, be sure to visit New York as well! We've got plenty of diverse foods to photograph =). Also, if you ever have an idea or project you want to pursue on Steemit, definitely drop us a line over at @sndbox!

@terrybrock
I'll finish today's round with a big thanks to Terry who was a masterful moderator during the 2 days of presentations. Despite not seeing him speak for more than a minute at a time, to be honest, he really tied the series together. Looking forward to more sparking converations in New York. Hats off!

More on the way...


The jetlag is kicking in so I'll leave it here today. Plenty more to acknowledge in the next few days and I thought doing it this way would allow other Steemians to discover these great personalities as well. Once I'm out of my travel headspin, I'll give my impressions of Steemfest presentations and trajectories as well. I hope everyone made there way back safely from Steemfest to their respective homes all around the world. I'm already looking forward to the next one, as long as I don't have to endure another 5-hour layover in Casablanca!

As always, STEEM on!

Sort:  

마지막 사진 나랑 석세스도 갔던장소네~^^ 멋져브러~ 브로맨스~^^

Oh, thanks for the sweet mention @hansikhouse! It was amazing to meet you too!

Thanks Gringa!

Thanks for sharing.

Interesting

and a big shout out to you for keeping us informed all the way during steemfest2

Have a great time in Korea! It was awesome hanging out in Lisbon. Looking foreword to catching up more back in NYC.

Thanks Doug! I'll be back a few weeks, we should definitely get together soon.

I was sorry that we could not have a talk enough.
I wait for "The Happy Day" to meet again in Korea.

Amazingg... @hansikhouse Have fun there

Amazing post Michael! It was great to meet you and Kirk and I am looking already forward to the next SteemFest to meet you guys and many more steemian's again.

I simply love your articles, what great content and quality of posting you offer the community here on Steemit and abroad.

Thanks a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17