You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MINGLE,MINGLE and MINGLE

in #steemfest5 years ago

I have been to so many functions where people hide away in their corners with one or two people they know. What benefits does that bring and who have you met.

Not hyperventilating when forced to talk to people if I would very much like to be a people person but am not and I only start stutter and say all the wrong things and not knowing what the heck to do with my hands and eyes and and and... But that's only worst case scenario. :)

I get it. Just mingle. Easy peasy. But it's not. It's not weather to want to do things. It's about not being able to. Not being fluent at all in things like that. But I get it. People should mingle. And those who don't, are weirdos who have no-one else to blame than themselves. Because it's so easy. It's like saying to a depressed person: "Cheer up!"

Sort:  

It is tough just making the first move and is easier than you think. People actually appreciate someone making the move first.I was never like this when i was younger but I realized all the missed opportunities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83