You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All SteemFest presentations chunkified and ready for sharing, TRFund paid and more.

in #steemfest6 years ago

I couldn't believe what I was reading. ALL THAT on a raspberry pi? Really?

I think I'm impressed as much as you were when you did it all. I don't think most people would have even attempted to do that..

Sure, browsing, checking email, no problem on a pi...

I had some help from a more powerful devices: I installed FFMPEG on a server,

...yes, you did.. but the Raspberry Pi was your command terminal for everything and it didn't seem to slow you down very much at all.

I've never heard of someone using it as a complete workstation while their computer was in for warranty repair before. Very interesting.

...and then to hear all the work you were doing too (re: Steemfest)... you're a power trooper when it comes to work! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83