First Florida Steemfest in August 2017?

in #steemfest7 years ago

Florida steemfest.png

Is it time for the first Steemfest in the USA? How about in August 2017 in Saint Petersburg, Florida? Would you like to go? If so, I would be honored to host this event and help make it a lot of fun! Would you help me see with your reply to this post whether or not it would be a good idea for me to begin planning the event because when you share your feedback, I will have the courage to take the next steps to making the first Florida Steemfest a reality?

Where and when? My initial plans are to schedule it for Thursday, Friday, and Saturday August 10, 11, and 12 in 2017 from 11 am to 3 pm each day at locations near Saint Petersburg, Florida which we can collectively choose together for the most fun! The closest large airport is Tampa, Florida or TPA for short. The Tampa Bay metro area is loaded with great tourist activities from a day at Busch Gardens to Disney being an hour drive away to beaches to the Dali Art Museum to the Tampa Bay Rays baseball team and lots more! Maybe we could meetup at some of these and go together? The rest of the time outside from 11 am to 3 pm would be free for each of us to schedule to spend time in smaller groups for more niche activities such as breakfast or dinner.

What will be done for the 4 hours each day? The primary purpose of this proposed Steemfest in Florida is to experience the joy and connection of life together in ways we are not able to do online. For example, hugs, laughing, singing, dancing, etc! I am open to what format you would like to do that in especially in picking a location or locations to have it at. Would you like to have a day at a theme park or go to the beach or hang out in a hotel conference room or rent an open space with games or go to the art museum or have a picnic or a combination of them all? I think a day at the beach, a day somewhere inside maybe at a museum, and a day at a theme park or somewhere similar might be a lot of fun.

Would you like me to take the next step by making more concrete plans with exact dates and a system to organize everything? If your response to this is yes, I will continue to make updates with each new step in the planning as @roelandp has done so well with the events he hosts. If you are not following me already and want to see future updates, would you please follow me now because you will be able to see what happens next in your feed?

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Sort:  

Would love to go but busy ATM, any chance for Las Vegas for meetup #2 ? :)

Oh just noticed it's in August so could maybe make it

If im going to las vegas this year do you wanna meet me and show me around?
'Smash that like button, let's get 500k likes or I'll kill my dog'' - every Youtuber ever belike please upvote this!

Out of context from the post, but couldn't resist myself to notice that your one upvote on your own comment is worth 40$ !!! That's huge. I wish some day I will also have so much STEEM POWER to have this much impact! Respect! 😎

Upvoted :)

Woah! With your single click on upvote button, I received 40$ and my reputation score jumped from 41 to 43!!! This is incredible... Thank you very very much for your kind gesture @inventor16 ☺️
Following you already!

Great job guys, keep it up! :)

I am having a feeling STEEM Meetup Las Vegas in 2018... in the mean time Saint Petersburg, Florida sound pretty good in AUG 😎☀️🌴

Hey @stackin you going to the FL meetup? If you go I might try to make it as well, I hate to be the one who doesn't show up when others are going

I'm not sure yet... it's like 50/50. They needs to be a buzz about it in steemit world, get the peeps there ya know 🤔😬

I'd love to see one in Vegas! It has plenty of places to hang out and things to do. Only thing I ask is that we do one in Vegas maybe late fall/early winter. That weather is nuts in the summer!! hahah

I kinda like the heat :)

Don't get me wrong, I love warm weather, but I gotta be near an ocean to tolerate it. hahah Handling those 95 degree days down in Costa Rica was easy when there's a beach to go to. It's those crazy 110 degree desert heat days that I just can't do.

@brendanwenzel I'm the opposite I love it when it's 115, I mean it's not my favorite temperature, but I love it. I wouldn't want to be working outside in it all day, but I'll take it over shoveling snow any day.

Now we can definitely agree on the snow! Lived in Boston for one winter and swore that I'll never live in a cold climate place again. And thus why I'll pay the dumb taxes to live in So Cal. 😎😄

I live in Las Vegas and I would love to have you all here I would be so excited, because I could go! I would give you rides! Get you on some guest list show you where the best Spots I know. Been in Las Vegas all my Life and I'm sure you would all have a great time.

I love Vegas! When was meetup #1 and what did it consist of? New to Steem and would love to meet with savvy Steemers so I can learned the ropes.

Thanks for your comment, will certanly try. i agree with @jerrybanfield post on HFORK and mentioned him in my latest post...we all are in a good place and success is ours

Sounds like a great idea but I'm scared of my crypto being confiscated at border control. NOOOOOooooooo !

@g-no bro best idea for hiding crypto print a paper wallet with private or make a tatoo of ur private key and wallet qr code between ur legs so no one can see it ur cryptos will be safe between ur nuts buddy

Nutcoin?

That critter needs a nut sack.

yeah bro dts wat m talking about 😂😂🖖✌👛

#upvote 100%

Give me ur 100% vote bro in the name of nutcoin 😂😂✌👛

Let me transfer you some money, wait let me take my pants off first and scroll my nut sack up to get to my wallet. :)

😂😂😂 magical nutcoin bro
#upvote

Yeah bro dcoin or i think nutcoin is better 😂👛
#upvote

i'm with you brother. it really makes you think about that stuff right?!

😂😂😂😂

Is it time for the first Steemfest in the USA? YES

Heck yeah! St Pete is my home town...I'll fly in from LA. Jerry, can I stay at your crib?

Ten minute drive,Heck yea i'm Down!

Yes, I would go. Jerry, you are the first i decided to follow! I love your content on youtube Go MCREGGA FOOOOKIN GNA KILL MAYWEATHAA. ps check out my funny first story i just posted , kind of gross but you will be in aww.

Love the engagment. People like you make steemit great.

I think this will become so huge that we should organize events like this all over the world as much as a Steemit day at least once in a year. this will totally help to spread steemit info to people that still unable to have access to info about it, i mean I live in Brazil and it looks like Brazilian comunnity participation is almos 0 so far. so the more we can make people know about it the better to every one =)

Yea! The HU3 BR should be all over the place by now...

YEAH JERRY PUTS THE STEEM ALL UP IN STEEMIT GLAD TO BE FOLOWING HIM.

Jerry is a huge part of this community... he a badass 😂😎

Also is you are not going to execute this plan, would you please sponsor the steemfest agra event with the earnings of this post so that it can become a reality for some of us. @jerrybanfield
https://steemit.com/steemfest/@therv/steemit-fest-in-agra-india-or-18th-july-tuesday

YES! I would love for you to host it in Florida! I live in Atlanta, Georgia, so it will only be almost half a day drive down there, and I will go in a heartbeat!

Hibjerry this an awesome idea! Given that you're one of the forces behind recent user growth on steemit! I was referred to steemit by someone who had joined after watching your video on facebook so it's compelling enough to argue your heart is at the center of this community!

It would be a great initiative for the steemit community @jerrybanfield. I am sure, from your initiative others will get inspired and more steemfests will be organized through out the world! I would be glad if I could be of any help, though I will be able to help online only.
Wishing your a great success for the first steemfest!

Hi Jerry.

Dali Art Museum and the beach sounds great to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73