Steemfest...Here I Come!

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)


I'm less than 12 hours away from jumping on a plane and starting my adventure to get to Steemfest3!

Reading all the posts and people that will be attending this event, to say I'm fired up is an understatement.

I'm going to be a sponge and soak up all the information I can. And hopefully get some valuable feedback on SteemSavvy and how we can help bring new ACTIVE Steemians onboard.

Passport - Check!
Steemfest tickets - Check!
Plane tickets - Check!
Figuring out how many Euros I will need - No idea....

I'm excited for the adventure to begin and let's be honest...Travelling from Canada isn't a quick 2 hour drive to Krakow. I'm taking a few planes to get there, and over 14 hours of airline travel...

Every single minute in the air will be worth it...Because this is an event I think we should ALL be at! And I've come to discover something amazing that's been taking place since the first Steemfest.

This is why I fall in love with this community even more each and everyday...

I discovered two posts today from leaders on the blockchain @gtg (This is his post about it!) and @therealwolf (And here is his post about the TRF project!)

Both of these posts introduced me to this initiative called @t-r-f which is the 'Travel Reimbursement Fund' for Steemfest.

Here's how it works...This fund has been set up since the first Steemfest to help Steemians from all over the globe with travel expenses. Basically, the community will help reimburse Steemians if they need an extra helping hand to cover the costs.

Awesome right?

What an amazing project by the entire Steem community to help as many people get to Krakow as possible!

So...Even though I'm not rolling in hundreds of thousands of Steem, I had to donate a few SBD for the cause :)

I'm extremely blessed and lucky to be able to get to Poland for Steemfest, even with the horrible year I've had personally. So it's my small way of showing Steem, that this community is unstoppable when it works together.

But wait...There's more!

steemitboard

I got a badge from @steemitboard

If you donate as little as 1 STEEM or 1 SBD to the @t-r-f project, you get a unique badge that shows your commitment and support to this amazing STEEM community.

Badges? Sign me up LOL

Anyways, I'll be posting throughout my journey (in various airports) and as soon as I get to Krakow.

I hope you enjoy all the Steemfest content that I'm sure will be flooding the blockchain this week! And you can share in my adventure as well. I appreciate you coming along with me on the journey :)

And if you are headed to Krakow...I'll see you soon!





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/steemfest-here-i-come/

Sort:  

I am excited for you, and I am looking forward to hearing about steemfest and seeing pics. Steemsavvy is just what I needed, I can not thank you enough. Safe travels.

awesome to hear it. i’ll be working on it a bunch more once i get back. have some great ideas for more training videos. if there is anything you want me to cover or think it should be added please let me know :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am sure there will be something that stumps me, but for now with steemsavvys help I am good, I was so glad you had a couple lessons on the bots, I was clueless at what to do with them.

for sure. ya they are great promotional tools. but can be abused. so i tried to give a general overview and help people get to know how to use them ethically

Posted using Partiko iOS

Have a safe trip Jon and enjoy your time at Steemfest!

thanks man. appreciate it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is awesome how things like the reimbursement fund comes up... it shows you how committed the community is to help each other out! This is really a kewl concept / idea. Have a great time and soak up as much information as you can. I look forward to seeing more of your posts!

yeah i’m at a cross road lol i’m not sure if i should post shorter posts with loads of pics or keep to my one post a day schedule.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Do what feels natural... If it makes sense to post more frequent then do it! Many times at a conference there are so many nuggets! So you might post in between session so you do not miss those bigger nuggets! :)

true true. i’ll play it by ear for sure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

kewl... I look forward to seeing those posts! All settle in to hotel? How is your Polish? :)

No euros - Zloty! :D I’m happy you’re coming and I actually want to know a lot more about steemsavvy. Come say hi! Cheers! And have a good flight :-)

Posted using Partiko iOS

see. that just confused me even more lol zloty now. no euros? confused westerner lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehe - it’s complicated. But there’s a difference between Europe, the EU, and being part of the Euro Zone :D Some countries in Europe therefore don’t transact with euros :-)

Posted using Partiko iOS

gotcha. so poland is euro friendly or should i get their currency. man oh man we need crypto to get adopted globally quick lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes we need that! Lol! You’ll need Zloty :-) Just use a cash machine at the airport and accept the notes coming out of that are real money. The good thing is, Zloty is cheap :D

Posted using Partiko iOS

perfect. thanks!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Do not forget your checklist. Phone laptop Visa card debit card and Zloty which you should be able to get at the airport bank machine Have a great trip and keep us posted on how it is going

Posted using Partiko iOS

oh no doubt. all the essentials lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

See ya there, big J! Dont forget ya laptop!

Posted using Partiko Android

so you ended up forgetting it?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Its stuck in an another airport 😭

Posted using Partiko Android

Put in a good word for the Awesome One!

Posted using Partiko Android

lol for sure man.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97