Steemfest Is Live And I'm In Love All Over Again

in #steemfest5 years ago


"In this space, you need patience..."

Those were the first words that @ned said as he kicked off the official event that is Steemfest!


And I think he hit the nail on the head...When I first joined this platform I had no idea what I was in for...11 months later, I'm here in Poland with over 300 other STEEM fanatics...

Steem is going to change the world!!! I'm more certain of that than I've ever been...

First of all, let me say that @roelandp and his amazing team have put together an incredible event so far. It's amazing to see the organization and awesome venues this conference is being held at.

steemfest

We're on a lunch break right now so I thought I'd go over some of my highlight from the past....4 hours LOL

The morning started with event host @roelandp 's introduction and welcome to the event. He than introduced @arcange the creator of SteemitBoard and we ere all introduced to this amazing 'Get connected game via the Steemfest app and Steemitboard.


Oh wow LOL This thing is so much fun and allows all Steemians at the event to not only network and get to know each other, but compete for a prize pool of over 2000 STEEM.


The goal is simple...Meet as many Steemians as you can, and scan each other's QR code. One little twist though, you have spend more than 2 minutes between scans....So this encourages conversation which isn't very hard here at Steemfest.

Next up was @aggroed and his 'Minnow to Monsters' speech. That was very inspiring and showed what people can do on STEEM when they stay the course and deliver value. Steem Monsters needs no introduction and it's obvious that both he and @yabapmatt are blazing new trials to bring more people to STEEM.


Such an awesome story!

After those first few talks, I got up and wandered around...

partiko

And bumped into this man who has aided in my addiction to STEEM lol

Sida from @partiko was humble and gracious plus knew who I was because of how much I use his app LOL If you have not yet experienced 'fast and beautiful STEEM' you should. It's amazing!

I also had a blast helping out @steemcafe with his EPIC and I do mean epic presentation. The thundersticks were a blast and the kids loved them lol

And this was all before lunch....

I decided to walk back to the hotel during the break and write this blog post so I could document the event.

On the way out I bumped into one of the most influential Steemians on my journey so far, @exyle And he comes as advertised. Passionate about STEEM and a believer in everything that is taking place here.

On top of that, and this was so cool...I met @elizacheng who ran up to me and asked...

"Are you Jon Olson from...This..."

And showed me my off-chain business!!!!

Eliza was a customer of mine almost 10 years ago and I was so humbled when she said my website was the first online program she ever spent a dime on. It's amazing where life takes you and here we are....Almost 10 years later in Krakow, passionate about STEEM!

Wow, what a start to Steemfest!


Hope you guys enjoyed the short day one coverage and the pics I took...I'm by no means a professional lol

I can't wait to get back and see what the second half of the day has in store...

P.S. If you want to check out the speakers and presentations you can always click on the offical Steemfest live streaming feed. It can be found here!






Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/steemfest-is-live-and-im-in-love-all-over-again/

Sort:  

I couldn't imagine I am here and meet you here! When I saw you during the @steemcafe talk... I was trying to figure out whether you are the Jon I "know"... What a "small" world after all! Steemit is indeed a magical land where friends meet! Keep in touch! ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

lol i had to do a double take when you showed me CTP on your phone lol caught me by surprise. awesome to meet you and for sure!! will be keeping in touch.

Posted using Partiko iOS

❤️👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I can't even imagine how it must be to be over there. I have two videos of the the two stages, and I can't keep up with everything I want to. I thought I eyed you during @steemcafe's presentation. :)

yeah. i was there for morale support lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds awesome - keep up the great updates!

thanks man. will do for sure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for the update @jongolson... it's almost like being there. :) Thank you for the links as well! Hi @elizacheng it's been a while and glad to see you there! :) Have fun yall! :)

was absolutely blown away to meet her. so cool.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I bet... is it a small world? Brilliant minds come together! :)

It's a small world after all... I am so happy and excited to be here meeting everyone!

Posted using Partiko Android

That is so cool... glad to see you as well! Have fun and soak it all up! :) I know you will...

Oh, thanks so much for this update. Really makes me smile thinking of all you lovely people there together, and around our beloved platform/community. I look forward to hearing/seeing more.

absolutely. every one i have met have been awesome. this community is thriving and is filled with so many amazing people. it renewed my faith so much for steem even though i never lost it. if that makes sense lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, it does make sense. I'm so glad you got to go.

Thank you for the link I found the streem great till I fell asleep (grin) Glad that you are meeting all of those great people. Hope some year they might hold it in western Canada like Calgary or Banff. Keep us posted on what is happening

Posted using Partiko iOS

they more than likely will keep steemfest in europe. but steem creators is in austin in april.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I watched the Livestream for an hour or so. And it seems to be a great event. And I will do all to go to Steemfest 4.

nice nice. yeah it’s been amazing. best event ive been to ever.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am really sad, that I couldn't go there.

Looks awesome brother. Wish I could go.

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah man. it’s pretty cool. i expect the next one to be even bigger.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Keep posting. Many of us are enjoying Steemfest vicariously.

Posted using Partiko Android

for sure. will do :) so much to talk about. no way i can just do one ‘what i learned from steemfest’ post lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95