You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Vlog] Steemfest 3 review - The ‘Skin in the Game’ is real

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

Hey there. First of all I wanna say, its a shame I haven't really had the chance to talk to you a lot at this steemfest (except of the poker game) because @mammasitta told me a lot about you and I was looking forward to meet you. I guess that just happens if you meet 300 people at once, you cant catch up with everybody ;) - It is interesting to hear your point of you as an attendee of all 3 steemfests, I didn`t know this one was so different than from others, but its cool to see that it is apparently
growing and moving forward,.. even though we seem to be a bit more independent from the head of the group. I was expecting a bit more from the opening talk too.. but well, the rest was pretty awesome. I love the spirit; that everybody has an Idea and try to see how they can work together instead of competing. There is a great team spirit at this community! - For me personal as it was not a "business trip" it was just nice to see some of the faces I met on my travels again, and got to know people in person that I had contact with before. I loved that we had a lot of fun activities during the week. And of course the App from @arcange helped us "little ones" to get to know more people easily. I am looking forward to the poker game next year. Steem on! Liz

Sort:  

Hey - we may not have spoke much however you made an indelible impression on me... knocking me out of the poker tournament with a 3,4 suited!!

I'm convinced you were hustling all of us, with @gtg perched on your shoulder clutching his 'Poker for Dummies' book!! But it's all good. :)

Hopefully we'll get a chance to talk properly at SF4!

I was chip leader so I could take the risk and yes the magic was on my side that night ;) Yes, I hope we do by then! - I see you post a lot about sports too! Im gonna be stalking your account a bit, cause I am really into sports myself ;) Next time I better bring the whole book (poker for dummies) and read it by then :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.82
ETH 3616.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19