SteemFest Day Two Getting Started

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)

I did a few quick videos, including walking to the day two venue this morning:

So far, so good. The kids stayed up until almost 2am last night during the bear bowling event. My little girl danced late into the night:

We all slept in this morning, and feel great today.

Impromptu music:

And some pictures for you as well:

Welcome party:

My son Devon gets bored pretty easily.

Day one venue:

Devon sword fighting with @gtg:

The first dinner party:

I don't have pictures from the bowling night, but I did take this on the way there:

They had a photo booth which we took full advantage of:

Surprisingly, we won 3 games in a row (my kids aren't the best bowlers, as you can imagine). I guess the secret to bowling against Steemians is have sober kids. :) It ended up being a very late night for them (I think they went to sleep at around 2am!)

Having family with me has been fantastic, but it's also challenging. I want to ensure they are having fun (and conferences aren't really all that fun for kids), and I want to connect with so many amazing people while I'm here. I'm working to find the balance. :)

Sort:  

$rewarding upvote 10% in 10mins

Command accepted.

@lukestokes, Great to see that you visited to the SteemFest with your family and for sure it's great thing because they will also going to enjoy the Fest excluding the Conferences. And hope that you will going to find the balance for sure. Enjoy your time there and hope that your time will be Productive and Fun at the same time.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Oh that is so cool. I am in London helping to look after my niece and I am exhausted at the end of the day. You have three to look after. You must be superman.

@corinnestokes is the real hero. I updated with photos.

We were just in London, btw. Spent three days there before heading to Steefest. Driving on the wrong side of the road is a trip. We'll be back through there for one day on the 12th.

total respect to @corinnestokes the super hero :)

If you have time for a fleeting cup of tea in the UK on the 12th, then that would be amazing, but I understand time would be very limited.

Lol @ nobody knowing the words but still going for it in the last video!

Hahah... it was really jamming for a while. I didn't quite capture it well. I added some more photos to the post if you want to check them out.

Woah, nice. I hope your son knows exactly who he went up against. He was fighting @gtg?! Legendary.

Woooow. Cool dance so amazing wish i could be there!!

Thanks. I added some photos as well if you want to check them out.

Great pics m8, enjoy the family time.
I am looking forward to your thoughts and summary after the event is over.

Nice bowling skills, btw!

Haha....Cool dance moves they've got there.
Plus you guys are having one hell of a time at steemfest.
Enjoy....wish I could be there

Thanks! I updated the post with some photos as well. :)

Hey @lukestokes, it was amazing to meet you and your beautiful family! So sorry I had to run off without saying goodbye as we got off the plane yesterday.

I had a friend's father's funeral to get to, and it was about a 50 mile dash, to just about make it in time before everyone left the wake.

Please, please, contact me next time you're in London (or if you haven't left yet) and we can hang out.

Say hi to my fellow wall lickers for me! :-D

Cg

oh my gosh, I keep seeing steemfest blogs from people I didn't get to meet while I was there!!

Nice to virtually meet you, but I hope I get to in real life next time!

I'm loving reading about everyone's steemfest experiences

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81