Meeting Steemians On My Way To Steemfest - My Year Long Steem Powered Journey

in #steemfest5 years ago

Steemfest has finally arrived and I'm so looking forward to seeing friends and making new ones. Last year in Lisbon was such an eye-opener for me seeing all the cool projects happening around the Steem blockchain and being around all the excited people involved with the project.

long-winding-road-to-steemfest.jpg

source

I'm such a Steemhead that I'm sure I drive some of my friends crazy talking about Steem all the time, so getting around others that "get it" makes me feel more normal. But who am I kidding? Steemians are a new breed of online species paving a new way of connecting and interacting across the globe.

This year I've challenged myself to travel for a whole year entirely powered by Steem and so far it has been a great adventure.

One of the coolest things about traveling while Steeming is the people you meet along the way. People like @kenistyles, @earworm, @mr-monk, @mayasiam, @waybeyondpadthai, @artemislives, @lewisjfclarke, and @procrastinador. Everywhere I travel there are Steemians who reach out to me when I post about their beuatiful cities and signing people up along the way is a lot of fun too.

chiang-mai-meetup.jpg

I'm so jacked up on Steem (and coffee) and feel just as excited about this crazy project as I did on my first day of signing up over two years ago. It's so much fun seeing all the different things people do on Steemit.

So, I have a long flight ahead of me before landing on Poland and can't wait to see everyone. Also, in case you missed it, I just launched my witness node with a friend of mine who has been involved in computers since before Bill Gates started DOS. Together we started a witness node on my account.

You can read more about that at:

Luzcypher's Announcement For Steem Witness

If you like what we are doing please consider voting for me for witness.

Also, please go say hi to my friend who is helping me with the technical side of this project at:

Howdy Steemians! Please Allow Me To Introduce Myself

Go say hi and give him a warm Steemit welcome.

See you guys in Poland and if you're not at Steemfest stay tuned for updates about the event on my blog and just about everyone who attends.

May Steem be with you.


luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Sort:  

Your Mission: to promote Cancún for Steemfest 2019 ;)
Have fun!

Man if not Cancun then Chiang Mai LOL! We'd love either. Have a smooth and easy flight man, will be reading on and looking for all the cool pics! Would you please keep an eye out for @karinxxl for us too, she's a sweet heart and may well be a great beer buddy! Thanks for the bump too btw.🙃👍

Chiang Mai 2019... Cancún 2020 ;)
Sounds like a Heavenly Plan

Both those locations sound great to me. Will do.

Hey buddy. I know what you mean. I've been living and traveling on steem all year. It's great. But I must admit I was able to make hay while the sun was shinning, Talking SBD 10 dollars and Steem between 4-8. Those were great days on steemit, I sure hope they return. Was able to liquidate a good amount but now funds are running dry and it's a bit harder to make ends meet these days on steem alone. Regardless the social aspect this place for a world traveler is invaluable. I too am now a steemhead, maybe not as big of one as you but I'm getting there. I'm sure you recall how lost I was when we first met in Mexico.

Just took the overnight train from Odessa to Kiev for a whopping 5 dollars with my own bed. Now from flying from Kiev to Krakow for 40 bucks! haha Travel Pro!

Then will be hanging with you in Chiang Mai right after!

By the way congrats on the witness, you got my vote.

Also check out my latest travel report on Buenos Aires, I think you'd like it. See you soon.

One of the reasons I went to Chiang Mai is the dip in the Steen price. So cheap here.

See you soon, man.

Have a great time in Poland.. a bit jealous overhere :)

You have to make the next one for sure. Will keep you posted on the happenings.

I will, no doubt :) Thank you !!!

Hi @luzcypher!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.228 which ranks you at #235 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 234).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 243 contributions, your post is ranked at #8.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @luzcypher! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 3 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86