Short Letter of appreciation - See you at SteemFest

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)
By now most that follow this crazy little blog of mine know the news; I'm going to Steemfest. Just yesterday followbtcnews announced it on his blog. Of course, I can't begin to express my gratitude to @crimsonclad and @followbtcnews and this somewhat short post is my little homage if you will.




More than a year after hopping onto this platform, a whole year of experiences, of cementing friendships, of learning. For some reason this feels like a lifetime and at the same time I know a year can just fly by. I can't remember precisely when it was the first time I started talking to @crimsonclad but I suspect it was this one time she was trying to mediate someone trying to troll me on Palnet.

Joining the MSP family has meant the world for me, and if I'm to be 100% honest about this, it's probably the reason why this whole bear market, and this financial turmoil that I've been going through has been manageable to me. I mean, it's made a big difference in my life to have our virtual home, and a collection of friends who genuinely care.

I suspect I don't speak only for myself, but the reason why I stuck around, through all these crazy challenges is because of all the other valuable things I've been able to amass, and none of them translated to satoshis but somehow that never mattered.

I can't wait to see my friends at Steemfest, to thank @crimsonclad in person, and Jeff when I get the chance for this gesture of kindness. It may not mean much to some, but it's pretty crazy for me to go visit Europe for the first time like this, and to be going to a place full of friends at that.

I wanted to include on this thank you letter, fellow helpie member @ancientknowled3 for his kindness. I fully intend to work my butt off in the coming weeks to not have this trip throw off any of the finances, and his gift, his unexpected kindness means the world too.

Can't wait to meet you all, I'm not sure how, but someone needs to sneak a good bottle of vodka to celebrate us friends getting together or something, and yes, I won't accept a "I don't drink that stuff" from anyone, that just would not be right.

I also wanted to do a quick shoutout to my friend @therealwolf for insisting, for even trying to get me a ticket from smooth's contest, and for making me laugh with his photoshop skills. It's the little gestures as they say, that speak volumes.

Much love my friends, see you across the pond very soon.

Sort:  

i will updoot this a little more, and remind people that plane tickets and lodgings cost money.

please everyone upvote the hell out of this post so that meno can have pancakes and bacon at steemfest!

I hope everything works out well and you have a positive enriching experience :) all the best

we're taking care of hotel, so we've just got to doot our way to a plane ticket and we're laughing. Thanks for being awesome and pointing it out <3

yay!!! ty for lettin me know :) pancakes for evry1!!

Sweet! You'll have to represent the rest of us Florida people in Krakow, since you'll be the only Floridian there. Ok, maybe not, but you'll be the only Floridian that I know. Should be a fun trip! Enjoy the snow! :)

Cool dude! See ya there!

This is fantastic news @meno and I can't wait to meet you! Awesomeness waiting to happen! I'll see you there my friend.

Estoy sumamente FELIZ y orgulloso por ti, mi querido amigo.
Yo, desde ya planeo ir al siguiente, a pesar de que vivo en un país con difícil situación económica, si me lo propongo desde ya puedo ir al 2019 o 2020, lo importante es conocer a tantos steemians que confían tanto en este ecosistema, yo creo que te irá super bien.<brTe mando mis mejores deseos de éxito y mis buenas energías para que te salga todo muy bien.
Te agradezco todo lo que has hecho por mí y mi comunidad que apenas está naciendo.

l0MYrWIbh4o0NpVfO.gif

Wait whaaaaaaat!!! That's amazing @meno! We'll be able to meet! Wh00p! This makes me so happy and it's certainly a good thing to have you in Kraków, for you, for Steem, for SteemFest, for all \0/ See you in a month! I don't like Wodka but I'd love to toast with a good glass of red wine :D

Yussss... Ok we can toast with vino, just once :)

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.005 which ranks you at #289 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 296).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 207 contributions, your post is ranked at #3. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You are gonna bevin this side of the pond and gonna miss you, nooooo lol
Have fun

Come join us.... It would be so much fun

Posted using Partiko Android

Wish we could afford.

Go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91