Redhead on the Road New and Exciting AdventuressteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

This year has been an absolute whirlwind ride of excitement.

This time last year we were in Amsterdam, at SteemFest1. That in itself was an awesome experience and led to bigger and better things than I could have ever imagined. Real friendships and connections were made in that week and have been cemented and confirmed at the last SteemFest in Lisbon this month.

But, Trev - @s0u1 – and I have not only been concentrating on Steemit, we’ve also been to other events that interest us. Mostly car-centric – Goodwood Festival of Speed, Goodwood Revival and Silverstone Classic racing, to name but three.

At one of these events, we met with a dynamic group of people who were as passionate about cars, literature and all manner of other things – in approximately the same measures as we are. The people of @planetauto – Ben, Michael and the adorable Annabelle listened as we talked about Steemit.com and they seemed to GET IT!


@s0u1 took this pic at Goodwood Revival. If you look beyond the car, on the opposite side to the model, you can actually see Ben and Annabelle of @planetauto

We know they got it because they joined up. We also know they get us because Trev has been embraced into the Planet Auto team and Annabelle and I have formed our own team - @redheadroadtrip - RRRT.

With the Roadtrip, we will be going to interesting places, all to do with cars, bikes, engines, automobiles of any sort and we’ll be writing for Steemit.com and videoing for @heimindanger's D-Tube AND going live on DLive.

Along with word of RRRT and Planet Auto, we’re extoling the virtues of Steemit.com too.

This is where the whirlwind knocked up a few gears and the turbo AND supercharger kicked in.

We were included on a car review day – SMMT – and invited to not only tag along, but join in as one of the team – fully-fledged members of the team! We drove and reviewed a number of cars but then had to go early for another appointment.

We went to the Ginetta Factory and had a great chat with Ian who explained what happens when you sign up to become a Ginetta Race Driver.


Yep, everyone has to start somewhere

I started to think about that, how awesome it would be to actually drive one of these little cars on the track.


This car (above) not the one below... but if someone really wants me to drive that on the track... I WILL

On Monday I achieved that dream.

Now @planetauto and @redheadroadtrip are fully invested and totally behind me in my aim to get sponsorship to drive one of these cars, qualify for a racing licence and go on to compete in the championship.

With the backing of the Planet Auto team, who are getting cars handed to them from the likes of Tesla (this week) McLaren (last week) and with us looking at the Ginetta racing, we’re sure to get word of our exploits out into the great wide world.

So, in all transparency, I’m letting you guys know, I am officially part of @redheadroadtrip.

All pictures are by Trev - @s0u1 - and I have permission to use them

Sort:  

This is so cool. I will be following @redheadroadtrip! Looking forward to seeig you win a championship. That would be so awesome.

It really would! Thank you :)

Sounds really interesting @michelle.gent Is the group looking for other contributors? I'm in Wales and go to photograph Rallycross etc at Pembrey circuit and events on Pendine Sands such as Vintage Hot Rods & Striaghtliners .

There are a couple of motorsport images on blog here.

Hold on, I've spoken to Ben at @planetauto, he'll be along shortly :)

Where is today's vehicle photo, Steve?

Couldn't make my mind up which one to post before l had and do my day job . A Morgan driving on a mountain road with a banging sky or a group shot of the Hotrods.

It be up later

We could offer you a guest post on the Planet Auto site, if this would be of interest we would require a short piece of writing and some images, we do love your shots as you may gather.

Yep, sounds good to me. Thanks for the compliment, it would be nice to see then get a wider audience.

It certainly would, we are compiling some footage of the girls adventures that will be on DTube etc soon. See what you can knock up and we'll feature it -

Ok cool. Where do you want me to send it to?

This is so cool! Can't wait to see you win a championship! Rooting for you @michelle.gent :D

Very cool auto event. Imaged can stay here

hey @ michelle nice blog can upvote to me :)

The problem I have with upvoting your blog is that you've not credited where you got the video from. Did you film the funny ice cream guy? Or the dogs, the football players?

If you didn't film the videos, they aren't yours to post and I'm not upvoting people that steal other peple's work to get Steem for it.

I wish to say congrat to you for been a member of such team @michelle.gent

That's beautiful. dear @michelle.gent
But I'm not advising you to drive these cars. I think it's going to be a disaster.

A disaster is regretting not doing something. I have no idea why you would think Michelle driving could be a disaster if it is what she wants to do. She is fantastic at everything she does.
Do everything you can in the one life you have.

I said a word disaster just by joking. I don't mean anything else.
I think @michelle.gent is a wonderful person. Because she has friend who are fiercely defending her.
But now I am envious of @michelle.gent because she has friends who are fiercely defending her.hehehe
thank you @s0u1 for your reple

No problem @yagoub Thanks for your comment and reply also.

Seeing her first hand performing on the track, poetry in motion with power and grace, you can both do this.

Nice post & great shots. Thank you for sharing!:)

There's three things men always talk about - women, sports, and cars.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95