You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just when you thought it would end, there's another Steemfest post...🤣

in #steemfest5 years ago

Hahah I totally relate!! I also just busted out a proper Steemfest post.. only a month after SF3 ;)

Looking forward to see what other SF pics and vids you got!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I have a few :) Yeah, it's me stalling really...I mean, the longer I wait, the less time I have to wait for next Steemfest ;) But I would definitely be down for a Steem meetup just outside of Ireland :) So whenever there's one in the UK, I NEED to KNOW!!! (Just sayin')

I was using the same cheap trick so trust me I totally relate :P

We are doing a London meetup before Christmas, are we too far for you?? We try to do one pretty much every month, so if you ever have any reason to come to London, just let me know, and I can always try to organize a meetup for around then ;)

No London would be great. I believe it's possible to fly to London from here for next to nothing. And from the smaller airport nearby our place. There's no reason other than a meetup for me to visit London LOL. But of course, I'll fill my time, no worries there. Before Christmas would be a bit short notice for me, but the month after that would be great. As long as I know a little bit ahead of time, I can make it work.

Almost forgot to reply to this!!!

That's awesome you'd be happy to do that :) We will try to do a bigger and better planned one before Spring and hopefully you can match that one to your schedule!! Also, depending on if it's just you coming down, or the whole gang, you can always stay at mine :)

It would be only me... I just saw that there are planes going from just around the corner from where we live to Stansted. I'm sure public transport from and to there should be OK. So yeah, that would be cool :) Didn't I tell you that Steemit events are exclusively for me? LOL. No kids allowed (at least: mine)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90